We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of character”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Full of character”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted in a friendly manner by Eric the proprietor who is a fountain of knowledge about the local restaurants and the various beers available in his bar and elsewhere. He is about to open a microbrewery which is good news for those of us who enjoy sampling different beers. The hotel is in a quiet position but still centrally located so no need to drive to see the local attractions. Rooms were decorated in a traditional style, but very clean and comfortable. The patios provide a choice of seating areas to chill out with a beer or coffee. I would definitely like to stay here again, maybe even in the haunted room.

Room Tip: Room 16 is reputed to be haunted and needs to be booked early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    96
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
77
241
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My friend had a living social deal for the Hotel Vendome in Prescott. This hotel is just three blocks from downtown Prescott. Is on the historical register of buildings and very-well maintained. Rooms were small but clean and bathroom was very clean. The hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Was able to walk to attractions. Was a very relaxing atmosphere and was able to play scrabble on the porch in the evening. Would like to go back and do more exploring of Prescott.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWells11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Every time we visit Prescott from Temecula CA we tell each other we'll have to stay there sometime! We had the opportunity to buy a Living Social deal for the Hotel Vendome a few months ago! We finally stayed there for 2 nights this month and were NOT disappointed! This place is amazing! It's old but well maintained and the bathroom was great! I loved the vintage feel and the historic charm! The people who work there are all so helpful and friendly! We're already planning for our next trip! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a garden tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvnjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

We are from Bemus Point NY and love Hotel Vendome! Great hospitality and a cool old west ambiance! Not to mention the veranda upstairs is great with live music from below and seriously 40 beers and 20 wines to choose from what more can you ask for! The rooms are perfect and close to anything you want to do like a hike at Lynx Lake or a stroll down Whiskey Row.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We come from Phoenix, Arizona in the evening and made the reservation with a friendly lady named Barbara on the way by phone. A very friendly gentleman welcomed us, the rooms were super clean and the whole house emanates a very friendly atmosphere with historical consciousness. We were also recommended a good restaurant at the Peacock Room. Whiskey at Jersey Lillie´s finished a great evening.

Room Tip: they have adjacent room sharing a bathroom with special rates to negotiate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My fiance has been staying at Hotel Vendome since he was quite young; however, I was introduced to it only a couple years ago. We've stayed here together several times and would never consider staying elsewhere in Prescott. While my fiance says he has always enjoyed it, he also gushes over how much the new owners have improved the hotel. They've always been very welcoming and even took us on a tour the first time I visited to see some of the newly redone rooms and those in progress.

The location is perfect - close enough to walk to the courthouse and surrounding shops, but just far enough off the main road to remain calm and quiet. Each room we've stayed in has been wonderful - clean, cozy, and well appointed. They offer a very nice continental breakfast that they serve in the lobby, featuring the single most delicious Belgian waffles ever created by a mere mortal. In the evenings, you can go down to the lobby and buy a beer or glass of wine to enjoy on the porch.

I can't recommend Vendome enough! We will definitely be returning again and again, and are even making a holiday tradition out of staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The person at the front desk was very snippy and short with me when I was inquiring about making a booking for this weekend. I felt as if since they were booked, she just wanted to get me off the phone. Its too bad because I am in the travel industry and I will be not recommending this hotel to any of my clients. If the customer service is lacking when making a reservation, I would not expect it to be any better once you get there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DryHeat40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Motor Lodge
The Motor Lodge
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing