We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot for a first trip to Prescott”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a first trip to Prescott”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

On our annual Thanksgiving trip, our group of 20 or so stayed in this hotel for three nights. The historic nature of the hotel made it incredibly charming, as did the owners and staff who clearly care a lot about the place. Our room was small but tidy, and the adjacent bathroom was fantastic - HUGE with a big shower and space to move around. I agree with some of the other reviews that there are downsides to staying in an older hotel - like cooler showers during periods of heavy use throughout the hotel and worn curtain shades that made street lights very obnoxious during the night. But, the price is very reasonable, especially since it includes a basic breakfast.

The best part of this stay, for me, was the location. SUCH a perfect spot, away from Whiskey Row but close to anything you need. Parking was a breeze and walking everywhere in the charming town was simple.

Room Tip: The upgraded bathroom was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_G84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    95
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
77
236
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
472 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

What a great old hotel with a lot of charm, including the owners. The rooms are well maintained, comfy and have all of the necessary amenities. Why not a 5 rating ? I'm pretty picky and there were a few details that you may want to know about before arrival. It could be a bit noisy between rooms (thin walls) as we could hear our neighbors talking next door. They were very comsiderate though and didn't chat too late. My first impression of the place was that it looked a little "tired". Worn carpets, missing light bulbs from fixtures, a well used mat at the front door. The rooms, however, were very satisfying and the fresh breakfast goodies are worth returning for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganTess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have stayed at the Hotel Vendome previously and enjoyed every minute of it. We decided to take our annual trip and stayed again at the hotel. The weather was beautiful, got a chance to attend a great charity concert with Spencer Day, and enjoyed the hotel atmosphere. The owner is always very nice and welcoming. We enjoyed sitting out on the top balcony enjoying the evening and beauty of Prescott. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the Hotel Vendome. What struck me most was the atmosphere of friendliness. We enjoyed hanging out in the lobby, enjoying the pleasant company of the staff. If you want high tech and lots of amenities this isn't for you. If you want coziness, friendliness and quiet, this is THE place. If you are checking in late (after 9 pm) be sure to call ahead. Also, some things like blow dryers are available, but you do need to ask. Check their website to determine which room you want as they are all slightly different in decor or the bathroom set up (some have claw foot tubs etc). If you want a haunted room check room 16. I would gladly return here for any length of stay.

Room Tip: Visit the website to see which room you want. Rooms are as pictured on the site. VERY Quiet at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carefree, AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this historic hotel. It is warm and inviting and is walking distance to Whiskey Row, the courthouse square, lots of antique stores and good restaurants. The couple who run the hotel and their other employees couldn't have been nicer or more friendly. The rooms are small (to be expected in an old hotel), but our room, the Zane Grey room, was nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed and a lovely large bathroom. Each morning there was a nice continental breakfast with exceptionally good coffee and in the evenings the little bar was open with wine and beer to purchase. Lots of guests (and neighbors, we figured) sat in the living room/lobby to drink and talk during the evening. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierramomCarefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Four of us just spent two nights at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. The owners and staff were so friendly and gave us much appreciated information about places to see and great places to eat. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is located on a nice quiet street, but everything in town, including Whiskey Row, is within easy walking distance. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We loved this hotel and Prescott. We did some great shopping, hiking and eating.
We quickly become friendly with the husband and wife running the hotel. They are very knowledgable and friendly.
Our room was neat, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing.
It is within walking distance of the heart of town, Whiskey Row, and lots of antique shopping and eating.
Would go back in a heart beat!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAV1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Motor Lodge
The Motor Lodge
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 South Cortez St., Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vendome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing