We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect couples getaway! Amazing hotel”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I'm a little late in this review, my husband and I have visited 3 times over the past 2 years, once with friends who stayed just a few doors down. We LOVE The Vendome! Its cozy and conveniently located around the corner from Whiskey row. We walked everywhere. Eric and Steph are awesome, the staff is great as well. The over all ambiance of the building is very welcoming. You have access to coffee and free soda 24/7. There are fresh cookies set out daily. Breakfast can be eaten in the lobby or taken back to your room, and there is always a variety of choices. Awesome selections of wine/beer at The Fremont Bar located in the lobby. We always have a few glasses of wine and chat with staff and guests. Can't say enough good things about this place! We'll keep coming back.
(side note: Stayed in Abby's room once, we were convinced she stole my husbands pants...but mysteriously found them, months later, in our closet. hmmmm....) ;)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Loved everything about this hotel! The owners could not have been more friendly and helpful! This is an old hotel, but in great condition, and in a perfect spot, close but not too close to "Whiskey Row". We never needed to drive anywhere, as the shopping and pubs and restaurants were all within walking distance.They have actual keys to open your room, not a card. There is a room open 24 hours with a coffee maker and fridge and all the things you would need to make a cup of coffee, and the fridge is stocked with soda as well. You can use the fridge to store any "doggy bags" you may have had.

I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebnDavebikenrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This is beautiful well keep old building in the Old Prescott area. The people who run this hotel are very friendly and willing to answer any questions regarding the town. Nice little wine and beer bar in the lobby where you see local people come and enjoy the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyinsask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Whart a wonderful experience this hotel was for me... a flavor of the Old West. If you want the spa stuff, go to the chains. But this 1917 hotel is clean, friendly (Barbie at the front desk is an experience... in a very good way), and it has somewhat updated bathrooms. It doesn't cost a lot but it has tremendous ambience for those of us raised on Roy Rogers. There is a B&B-type service room with fridge, ice, Keurig, etc. The morning continental breakfast was basic. But the old beadboard wainscoting and the old western movie check-in desk are a step back into the reason you may be visiting Prescott. I admit that I was there during an off week and only a few rooms were rented -- it might be noisy in peak season because I am guessing the walls are thin. Maybe not. I also recommend a walk next door to "The Rose" for an elegant dinner. Everything is within walking distance -- courthouse square, shops, Whiskey Row. I would never try to stay anywhere else in Prescott -- I would be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hall do not receive consistent wi-fi (I was in Room 15) -- I had to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanythW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here last month on our road trip through Arizona. This hotel was ideal-really comfortable and in a great location. We liked Prescott ad it had a nice atmosphere and was full of great places to eat and drink.Ir makes a pleasant change to stay in this kind of hotel which does not belong to a large chain.Would thoroughly recommend

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank EveGlos_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Just had our second great stay at this hotel. Its got a great location for Whiskey Row and old Prescott and the prices are very reasonable but what makes it special are the staff and the ambience. Walking down the corridors is like being back in the 1880s but when you get in your room you have modern day comfort, I would not consider staying anywhere else if we have a third visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bwss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Vendome on our recent trip to Arizona. We had not planned to stay in Prescott but revised our travel plans to stay there on our last night. We reserved at the Hotel Vendome based on traveler reviews and we were not disappointed. Stephanie was delightful to talk with on the phone during the reservation process and both she and Eric could not have been more welcoming during our stay. They gave us great suggestions for maximizing our short time in Prescott. Our room was comfortable and immaculately clean. The continental breakfast was delicious and an added bonus that we did not expect. When our return flight was cancelled due to weather issues in Chicago Stephanie let us use her computer and assisted us in revamping our travel plans. Prescott is a fun walking city, filled with friendly people eager to share information about their beautiful city. We look forward to returning someday and will absolutely stay at the Hotel Vendome again. So nice to stay at a non-chain family run hotel with a rich history.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first floor suite which is perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATraveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
62 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
834 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: £70 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing