We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've only got good things to say about this historical and beautiful hotel. First of all the owners and the staff are great helpful people full of knowledge, who made our stay so much easier and more fun with good advises on everything from what restaurants to eat in to which beer to try in the bar in the lobby, The Fremont bar, which offers a great wine and beer selection and also homemade sangria! We had a lot of fun not even leaving the hotel spending time in the lobby and in the cozy outdoor space.
The location is perfect, it's on a quiet street so you will have a good sleep but still it's only a few minutes walk to Whiskey Row. Breakfast was delicious and you also have access to good coffee, tea and sodas 24/7. All the rooms are different and our room was really comfortable and beautifully decorated, loved the comfy bed. Also loved the claw foot tub and the organic bath products!
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Prescott values its history. The Vendome - which has been around almost 100 years - exudes the personality that makes this city special. Its proximity to the Courthouse square - a 5-minute walk at most - and reasonable prices add to the luster of this jewel on S. Cortez St. The cozy bar in front, where breakfast is served each morning, offers a dazzling array of beers not found anywhere else in town. Owner Eric has opened a brewery and will soon have his offerings on tap. The Vendome sangria particularly quenches thirsts produced by the dry climate here. The rooms are comfortable, though not spacious (although some have very large bathrooms). The shaded front porch and balcony above take you to a bygone era when
people congregated in those areas. A jazz band plays weekends on the dog-friendly front porch with wrought-iron benches and rocking chairs.

Room Tip: Room in front with ghost or the room where silent western movies star Tom Mix stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merlindancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Hotel Vendome in Prescott is a very nice, quiet, clean fun place to stay if you are in Prescott. It has a very small but comfortable bar in the lobby and a 24 hour coffee and refreshment room. The staff were really helpful, the rooms small but very adequate. The TV's are from the 80's so if you require a large flat screen this is not for you. We will most definitely stay here again. A good bargain when you consider that the breakfast is free and there is plenty of on street parking.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms seem a bit nicer and larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Vendome. Just for future reference all our Deluxe rooms have updated LED flat-screen televisions. We are in the process of updating the remaining televisions this year. Our web site has great descriptions and photographs of all our rooms and we encourage all our guests to take a look and choose the room that will best fit their needs. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Eric & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel Vendome is well-situated, about a block from the courthouse square. It's a short walk but far enough from any noise from the bars. My room was nicely furnished with a spacious bathroom and lovely bedding. The lobby, patio, and upstairs porch offer comfortable places to sit and chat. The hotel does a good job of retaining its historic integrity while offering modern conveniences. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huhelen_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were given a gift card to the Hotel Vendome for a wedding gift. We thought it would be nice to stay there after our trip on the Verde Canyon Railroad. The staff was friendly and the cold breakfast was okay. It is an old hotel that hold true to the time period that it was built in. The TV was an old fat back one. It all seemed so dated for the price of a night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emyw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I never would have thought to stay at an almost 100 year old hotel but the Vendome has changed my mind! Cute, quaint rooms, wonderful staff & service, clean, comfortable rooms, it was amazing. Definitely recommended and I would stay there again!

Room Tip: The Hotel Vendome does have a history of being haunted (you can read all about it on the web) and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in Room 16 which supposedly has the ghost of a woman and her cat. The room is adorned with cat toys and figurines and the closet has a vintage dress for the lady. Legend has it that the woman died in the room of starvation as did the cat and MANY people have felt the cat snuggling with them on their bed. The Vendome has been the subject of many paranormal television shows and is one of America's most haunted hotels. At 3:15 in the morning I heard rustling in one of our paper sacks on the floor enough to awaken me. Nothing seen but cats DO like to get into paper sacks. So...
Great wine bar in the lobby and remarkable owners who are on-site and provide a great hotel experience. Conveniently located within walking distance of everything downtown.

Room Tip: Go ahead, be brave. Room 16 is an adventure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
852 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#11 of 22 in Prescott
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#12 of 22 in Prescott
61 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
832 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: £67 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing