We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vendome
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Prescottonian(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$117
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Michael(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Prescott(Prescott)
US$169
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Highland Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$111
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Motor Lodge(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
386
108
23
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
108
23
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchwhiskey rowcoffee housetom mixgarden tubwine barwithin walking distancehistoric hotelrocking chairsclaw footlobby barcourthouse squarewafflescontinental breakfastother guestsgrandma's housequiet street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I escaped for 1 night to Prescott. We had a gift certificate to use at Hotel Vendome. Although we've been to Prescott on many occasions, we'd never stayed at Hotel Vendome. The hotel is located just a block from the Courthouse square, near great shops and restaurants. We loved the history of the hotel and how much has been restored while maintaining the original place. The room we had was small, but very charming. The bathroom was spacious, modern and had a great soaking tub. We enjoyed the little bar area for a glass of wine and the wonderful verranda for breakfast. The owner was very welcoming. We would definitely stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addicted2Travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Please dont get us wrong, this is a great little place and deffo worth a stay! Bed was great, bathroom quaint. But wall paper in bedroom very tatty in places, thick dust on picture frames and t.v. windows dirty. And chipped corner on tissue box. Little things but with a bit of effort it would be super! Love the verandah! Breakfast fresh and plentiful. Coffee and sodas are available (at a cost) quiet area but right on the doorstep of eateries and saloons. The palace a must, in the sqare! All in all a good b&b just needs abit of tlc
Cant seem to delete swimming pool and restaurants scores sorry

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kezibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Vendome. We are still in the process of updating the rooms in the hotel and I am sorry that your stay was not up to our standards. The last three years have been spent on several renovations, but not all are 100% complete. For completely renovated rooms I suggest, 3, 9, 10, 15, 19, 26, 27 and 30. We do have a deep cleaning crew go through and dust and I will look into this matter further.

Just to clarify, we have complimentary coffee served with breakfast each morning from 8-930am and our sodas, gourmet teas and cocoa are complimentary as well. We do ask 50 cents for the keurig coffees as they can get quite pricy. Thanks for your review, we are always striving to be excellent and these reviews definitely help.

Safe travels,

Stephanie and Eriic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Hotel Vendome is a very nice hotel, just one block off Courthouse Square. There is plenty of street parking in front (two hour day parking on the hotel side, unlimited parking across the street.) There are also a number of parking spots beside the hotel. I stayed during the week, so parking was never a problem.

I stayed in Room 16, the haunted room. I didn't experience any paranormal behavior.
You'll probably want room 17 or 16, so you're not looking at roofs. Room 16 is also packed with dozens of donated items for Abby and the Noble.

Breakfast was a little light, with english muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and coffee.

The hotel has a nice second floor veranda (open 9-9), and a first floor veranda (open 24 hours.) Either one is a nice place to watch the foot traffic.

Room Tip: You may want a south-facing room if the summer is hot.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Hotel Vendome. It is an amazing location, just a half block from the Courthouse Square in downtown Prescott. Just to clarify a few things.. We do serve a Continental breakfast that includes english muffins served with pb, jam or butter, scones, pastries, yogurt, two cereals, orange juice, oatmeal, three choices of fresh fruit, milk, coffee, hot tea, hot cocoa and on weekends fresh warm bagels from OLDE WORLD BAGELS of Prescott, that are absolutely delicious. Room 16 and 17 do have views of the Victorian Homes next door but several rooms upstairs have beautiful views of the Courthouse Square, Thumb Butte and the surrounding mountains and forest. We always suggest you look at our accommodations page on our website for detailed information on each room, it's location and style before booking or just give us a call and we will find the right fit. We also have air conditioning, so even in the warmest months you can always cool off. Thanks for reviewing our property and we hope to see you again.

Safe travels,

Eric and Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This must be the coziest hotel in town! I came here with my friend all the way from Finland to see what American culture is about, and what better place to experience that than this historical hotel? The story behind this place is both mysterious and inviting, and gives it both character and charm. For me this was the prefect hotel to stay at. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast, which I enjoyed out on the porch, was very tasty. Simply a great place for a tourist to experience true American hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always striving to improve and these reviews are appreciated.

Safe travels,

Eric and Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've only got good things to say about this historical and beautiful hotel. First of all the owners and the staff are great helpful people full of knowledge, who made our stay so much easier and more fun with good advises on everything from what restaurants to eat in to which beer to try in the bar in the lobby, The Fremont bar, which offers a great wine and beer selection and also homemade sangria! We had a lot of fun not even leaving the hotel spending time in the lobby and in the cozy outdoor space.
The location is perfect, it's on a quiet street so you will have a good sleep but still it's only a few minutes walk to Whiskey Row. Breakfast was delicious and you also have access to good coffee, tea and sodas 24/7. All the rooms are different and our room was really comfortable and beautifully decorated, loved the comfy bed. Also loved the claw foot tub and the organic bath products!
I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Can't wait to return!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews