We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Every time I visit Prescott I stay here. Lovely rooms, incredibly comfortable beds, claw foot tubs, and the friendliest staff. The pocket bar in the lobby also has one of the more delightful craft beer selections in town. They host acoustic music on their patio on the weekends and their breakfast beats anything you'll find at a chain (think homemade scones and fancy bagels from a local baker). Located close enough to walk anywhere downtown, but far enough away from the Whiskey Row noise, it's the perfect place to stay in Prescott.

Room Tip: Every room is different and lovely; there are a couple suites, with 2 bedrooms and one bath, which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkepnera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    94
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
75
231
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Excellent location - two blocks from plaza. We elected to stay in Room 16 which is haunted by resident ghosts Abby and Noble. Abby lived at The Vendome in the 1920's and was believed to have been an owner of The Hotel Vendome but lost the business due to overdue taxes. The new owners allowed Abby to stay with her husband and cat in Room 16. Abby soon became ill with tuberculosis and sent her husband out to get her medicine but he never returned. Abby left in despair, decided to starve herself and her cat Noble. They perished shortly after in their beloved Room 16. We never saw Abby or Noble, but are told they are very friendly ghosts and are known for moving things about, opening doors, turning on the TV, and Noble likes to snuggle into bed with you occasionally. Included is a continental breakfast each morning and their pantry is open 24/7. Pantry provides Keurig Coffee Machine, tea kettle, gourmet teas, hot cocoa, water dispenser, ice machine and complimentary regular and diet sodas. Along with that is the Fremont Bar which opened in February 2012. Very enjoyable stay sitting on the front porch visiting with other guests. Each and every room is unique and their web site gives a complete description of all rooms. Don't hesitate to enjoy a stay at the Hotel Vendome.

Room Tip: If you are not afraid of ghosts check out room 16. Second floor, (stairs only) charming, but small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ6979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our first stay at the Vendome but it won't be our last! It is a small historic hotel and the owners are lovingly restoring and improving it. We were in room 15, one of the rooms already redone, and we loved it. Very large modern bathroom with soaking tub. Our room was very clean and quiet since it was at the back of the hotel. There are only 20 rooms so it's almost closer to a B&B. Wonderful porches; upstairs and downstairs; perfect for a glass of wine in the evening before heading out to dinner and also wonderful in the early morning with a book and a cup of coffee. This is not a Ritz Carlton and the rooms are not suites but the ambiance of the old building is captivating. The location is ideal to walk to all the restaurants and yet it's just far enough away from Whiskey Row that it is very quiet and less "touristy."

The staff were very helpful, particularly with recommendations about restaurants. There is a small continental breakfast but if you're looking for a little more, there is a wonderful coffee shop next door with breakfast sandwiches. Most of the guests we talked to were there for the first time and everyone was enamored with the atmosphere. We didn't see the ghosts though but we will definitely look for them next time!

Room Tip: We loved room 15 because it was in the back corner of the hotel so it was very quiet. We also had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the supportive response and we are always working towards reviews such as these. Thank you for visiting our property and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Steph and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful time listening to the historic stories. Very nicely updated room with air conditioning, television and a comfortable bed. Ghost hunters will find this hotel and the town fascinating.I would defintely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Prescott, Arizona.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjmc121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We do have a resident ghost Abby who lives in Room 16 with her cat Noble, you can request to stay with her too.

See you next time!

Steph and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our first visit to the Vendome and we were pleased. The staff, though small, was helpful and welcoming. Beverages are available 24 x 7 just off the lobby. There is a communal fridge for your restaurant left overs or your drinks. The rooms look old west but everything is modern and clean--just looks old west-- and the bed was very comfortable. We had a delightful morning chatting with other guests over coffee and a continental breakfast. It felt like visiting a favorite aunt...just one in the old west.

The real closer was that I forgot the cord from my C-PAP (breathing) machine and with one call they found my cord and two days later it arrived safely in the mail. We will go back.

The Vendone is just a block off the square - a perfect location for Prescott. You can park on the street right out front for free. This is not a mega resort with a spa and restaurant, but if you are looking for a great location that is clean and comfortable with a homey feel...this is a great place.

PS...we never saw the ghost though that would have been a great story!

Room Tip: We asked for extra pillows and they were there waiting for us when we arrived.x
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Donna,

Thanks for staying with us at the Hotel Vendome, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am glad we were able to get your property back to you safe and sound. The hotel is definitely not a Big Chain Place, it has been a hotel since 1917 and we are definitely proud of that. You have to appreciate things of the past to be able to enjoy this beauty. Thanks for the great review and we can't wait to see you next time!

Safe travels,

Steph and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I escaped for 1 night to Prescott. We had a gift certificate to use at Hotel Vendome. Although we've been to Prescott on many occasions, we'd never stayed at Hotel Vendome. The hotel is located just a block from the Courthouse square, near great shops and restaurants. We loved the history of the hotel and how much has been restored while maintaining the original place. The room we had was small, but very charming. The bathroom was spacious, modern and had a great soaking tub. We enjoyed the little bar area for a glass of wine and the wonderful verranda for breakfast. The owner was very welcoming. We would definitely stay again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Addicted2Travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Please dont get us wrong, this is a great little place and deffo worth a stay! Bed was great, bathroom quaint. But wall paper in bedroom very tatty in places, thick dust on picture frames and t.v. windows dirty. And chipped corner on tissue box. Little things but with a bit of effort it would be super! Love the verandah! Breakfast fresh and plentiful. Coffee and sodas are available (at a cost) quiet area but right on the doorstep of eateries and saloons. The palace a must, in the sqare! All in all a good b&b just needs abit of tlc
Cant seem to delete swimming pool and restaurants scores sorry

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kezibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VendomeHotelPrescott, Owner at Hotel Vendome, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Vendome. We are still in the process of updating the rooms in the hotel and I am sorry that your stay was not up to our standards. The last three years have been spent on several renovations, but not all are 100% complete. For completely renovated rooms I suggest, 3, 9, 10, 15, 19, 26, 27 and 30. We do have a deep cleaning crew go through and dust and I will look into this matter further.

Just to clarify, we have complimentary coffee served with breakfast each morning from 8-930am and our sodas, gourmet teas and cocoa are complimentary as well. We do ask 50 cents for the keurig coffees as they can get quite pricy. Thanks for your review, we are always striving to be excellent and these reviews definitely help.

Safe travels,

Stephanie and Eriic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.2 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
4.0 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 South Cortez St., Prescott, AZ 86303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Vendome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917 that still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, whiskey row, galleries, antique shops and year round events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing