We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking distance to the square, Gluten-Free - (no problem), accommodating staff, clean vintage rooms”
Review of Hotel Vendome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vendome
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
glendale heights
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walking distance to the square, Gluten-Free - (no problem), accommodating staff, clean vintage rooms”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed at Hotel Vendome for one night and were quite pleased with our accommodations. My friend had recently lost her husband and my husband and I wanted to take her on a little getaway and change of scenery. We asked about a suite with a king size bed and a separate room for her. What we had was perfect for our situation! We were accommodated with a king bed room, separated by a bathroom area and her room with a queen bed. All together, yet separate sleeping rooms. This came at a reasonable cost - much less that it would be for renting 2 separate rooms anywhere. We had a continental breakfast in the morning, which was served in their lobby. When I booked the room, I asked if they could accommodate someone on a Gluten-Free diet. So, the real bonus for me was that at breakfast they actually had something for me to eat! They went out and bought Gluten-Free waffles for me. I was so happy to have something other than fruit to choose from. The owners really care about the comfort of their visitors and I so appreciate that. This hotel is next door to a cute coffee shop, and 1/2 block from the square with shopping, Whiskey Row and galleries to browse. The rooms were very clean, with the added charm of a claw foot tub and toilet with the pull chain (water box on the wall). I hadn't seen one of those since I lived in the old Pilsen neighborhood in Chicago, 50 years ago. Brought back memories.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summer1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    96
    19
    4
    9
See reviews for
77
241
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We stayed here at the beginning of summer for two nights and enjoyed it enough to book again. We were thrilled to learn that the new guy was now the owner of operations. Eric, congratulations! This place is a treasure and from the sounds of it will remain that and better. Just far enough off of whiskey row, it offers a quiet getaway from the action on Friday and Saturday nights while still being close to the square. All the staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area and places "you" might be interested in checking out. The rooms are comfy while still suffering a bit from the 80's make over... sounds like plans are in the works to remedy that. Until the beer and wine license arrives enjoy one of the many unique soft drinks in stock at the "soda bar". Location... again. We pull up and there we are, anything we want to do is within walking distance. I do sneak away for my favorite hike at Thumb Butte in Prescott National Forest. Our favorite places to eat are El Gato Azul for tapas, Dinner Bell Cafe for Breakfast or now to our delight.... The Raven for both... join the locals there for the best of everything. ok, Cuppers next door you gotta try too. Please go. Tell Eric and Nick Hi from "the soda guy" and if he's relaxing out front pet Humphrey the bulldog for me.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim85004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I have stayed at different hotels in Prescott and have never found a friendlier hotel. There were new managers this year, but they were still friendly and helpful. The location is also a plus if you want to walk to the many locations downtown. The only recommendation I would have is to upgrade the bedding which is a little tired.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kataz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Originally planned a one night visit here and stayed two! This historic hotel is on prime realestate! The room we stayed in was clean and maintained the charm of its beginnigs making it an enjoyable place to hangout. My lover could not rip herself from the bed! Its location just off the historical square lends to a peacfull experience. The veranda and porch invite the reading of sweet poetry and drinking of fine wine. Within walking distance are some of the best eateries in town. The staff were all so personable and eager to help out with a variety of information. Lastly, the shower was amazing! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ventureat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2010

Wonderful, friendly staff + lovely, historical hotel that's walking distance to the Courthouse Square, but just far enough away from the noise of Whiskey Row. Nice continental breakfast. We LOVED staying here & will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartWAstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Love this "old" hotel! It has the atmosphere of the early 20th Century with all the conveniences and comforts of our own time! Very clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff, along with a generous continental breakfast! Great central location within walking distance to everything in downtown Prescott! Looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Prescott!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurAZTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2010

"Everyone's hometown," Prescott makes you feel like you've stepped back in time. Staying at The Hotel Vendome makes the experience complete. Within walking distance of courthouse square, you can brows boutiques, listen to live music, and take advantage of fine dining. If you prefer quiet, you can stroll the surrounding historic neighborhood with tree lined streets and victorian mansions or sit on the veranda of the Vendome and watch evening fall. The customer service of the Vendome is impeccable. There is always someone with a smile at the front desk to assist you in choosing a restaurant, giving directions, or getting you a drink from the bar. The rooms are cool and clean and there is a deep old-fashioned tub to relax in before bed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leopardkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.3 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#2 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Motor Lodge
The Motor Lodge
#1 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vendome

Property: Hotel Vendome
Address: 230 S Cortez St, Prescott, AZ 86303-3939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#5 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#7 Family Hotel in Prescott
#10 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vendome 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel built in 1917, the Hotel Vendome still retains much of its original charm. Located in the heart of downtown Prescott a half block from the Courthouse Square with many restaurants, bars, Whiskey Row, galleries and antique shops within walking distance. The hotel has 20 guest rooms with original clawfoot tubs, a wine and beer bar and an area to lounge and take in the beautiful front windows. Complimentary continental breakfast, guest pantry with tea and coffee. Romance/Pamper packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vendome Hotel Prescott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing