We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation cabin in Prescott, AZ”
other travellers have booked this property
Front gate entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front gate entrance.
Alternate parking if you don't have a truck for the driveway.  Cabin is seen right behind.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front gate entrance.
Alternate parking if you don't have a truck for the driveway.  Cabin is seen right behind.
Alternate parking if you don't have a truck for the steep driveway.
Optional stairway to parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Prescott, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kimberley...
Lakewood, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vacation cabin in Prescott, AZ”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

'Chateau Relaxo' is only about a mile or two from the historic center & shops in Prescott. There is also a gas station next door, and across the street within walking distance, there is a Safeway supermarket. The interior is very nicely decorated & clean. As you walk in the front door, it has an open floor-plan with a big kitchen & living room. The bedrooms are a good size & the beds are comfy. One bedroom has a good sound system with records to play. The T.V. is big with surround sound, and we were able to watch DVD's, Amazon Prime & Netflix.
The only complaints I have is that it is on a VERY steep incline, so it was hard parking in the driveway. It's also located on a busy street, so you do hear cars go by. The yard needs some care, but it is fenced in, which was good for our dogs. Overall, it was a good experience and the owner was very accommodating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwin W
1 review
“A true oasis of peace and respite from life's harried pace.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Needing a spot of time to escape life's often maddeningly hectic pace, I selected Château Relaxo as my refuge. It was love and healing at first glance, the Château's interior is a meld of gentle earth tones and eclectically appointed rooms which encourage conversation and connection. We dined on Brie and fine steak cooked in the well outfitted kitchen and basked in the home's exquisite ambiance. This rare gem was a wondrous find and a true oasis of healing. I would recommend it to anyone seeking a place to find their peace once more. Prescott's unique downtown is but a few blocks away, an easy walk or very short ride.
Try it, you will love it too!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alejandro...
2 reviews
“Amazing Cabin”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Everything was just as described. We enjoyed this cabin as if it wouldve been our home, modern and rustic and quite comfortable. A good place of getting a getaway from the daily routine and enjoying a good pair of nights. It had snowed previously and we had a little trouble in parking the car but we managed. It was a good view of the snow and in our last night we made a little snow man. The probability of returning to this cabin is certain, we truly enjoyed the good service Chris gave us in the two nights.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire67...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cabin and great location!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this not-so-rustic cabin. While it looks rustic and quaint from the outside--which is awesome--it is all modern inside. The cabin is beautifully decorated with all the amenities we could hope for. The location is exactly as described--close to town and a grocery store but still woodsy. The driveway is also as described: a bit harrowing, but we managed. I look forward to staying at this lovely home away from home on future visits to Prescott.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing