We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel would stay again some exceptions worth noting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good hotel would stay again some exceptions worth noting”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I agree with the usual reporting of what the other reviews have said A++ to this hotel.
What I would like to add is this (not a big deal just worth noting).
If you're wanting to stay in Prescott Valley this hotel is a great choice....however, it is NOT within walking distance to "in-town" amenities like another chain hotel is. For instance we previously stayed at the Hampton Inn in Prescott Valley and walked over to the Harkins Theater and to Chilli's restaurant. This hotel is in Prescott Valley but a bit on the western edge of town. There is a Cracker Barrel down the hill and a plaza close by with some things in it that I didn't really see what. The operative word(s) here is "down the hill". This hotel sits high on a hill which affords spectacular views of the valley and is all lit up like a Vegas hotel! :)
However, walking anywhere is not really a comfortable option. Not impossible..just not comfortable...call me lazy :) That's the only thing I wanted to let all of you know.
I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.
FYI...they take pets for a $40 non-refundable fee.
Safe travel friends!
/scarlett329

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlett329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    63
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
66
72
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I made a mistake on my reservation and was going to be double charged; prepaid the room then I didn't cancel the first night so Choice canceled the entire stay. When I arrived the second day the entire reservation was canceled with no credit. Although I didn't go ballistic (I was waiting for the manager to come on duty), I was not happy. Chris took the initiative to contact the manager at home and got the billing squared away (and no, she didn't ask me to mention her name). The other reviews sum up the quality of the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireTruckGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice and new hotel. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. The location is a little bit away from downtown Prescott, but that was not a big deal for me, since I only stayed for one night. I will definitely stay here again, when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xcel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our family has stayed here a dozen times over the last 2 years and we love it here. It is immaculate, friendly, quiet and well-located. Free yummy breakfast, great work-out room and clean inviting pool. Front desk rocks. We will miss Jason, but everyone else is also great. A winner!

Room Tip: Top floor is most quiet, but really the hotel is very quiet anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Comfort Suites for four nights while exploring the quad-city area. It is actually fairly close to Prescott itself, about five miles down Rt 69. We were given a room on the quiet fourth floor. During our stay several busloads of guests came and went, but being on the 4th floor, we were never disturbed by noise or commotion. The hot breakfast is excellent with a rotating menu of choices: pre-made omelettes and bacon; scrambled eggs, potatoes, and sausage; eggs and biscuits with gravy. Of course the standard cold items are also available (cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc). The exercise room had an excellent treadmill. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and got to know us over our four day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a fourth floor room if you want to be more isolated and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

From the outside, this new hotel looks fine. If you want to stay far away from anything else, this may be a good choice. If you want to be near Historic Prescott, or near Prescott's hospital, this is not a good choice.
I booked this from my vehicle, while sitting in the town square in Prescott, thinking that I was booking a hotel IN Prescott. I entered the address in to GPS, and realized right away that it was many miles away, in Prescott Valley. I immediately phoned expedia, who said they would try to get ahold of the hotel manager to cancel the reservation. Well despite his professional pleading, and then my driving over there to do so in person, and despite the fact that it was within 15 minutes of booking, the manager would not be swayed to do anything, quoting that it was policy. It was only one room for one night, but holding someone to a reservation that is clearly not what was needed, even though the initial error was my own, is purely petty. Methinks that the title 'manager' got to her head. I can't speak to the quality of some of it, but if I could give service and value a zero, I would.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghost07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the last two years. It was new when we visited the first time and it still looks new. Excellent service, extremely clean, nice large bathrooms, great hot breakfast and large comfortable spacious rooms with flat screen tv's. Jason and the girls at the front desk are so helpful and nice. Warm breakfast with lost of choices. Close to restaurants and theaters. Minutes from downtown Prescott. We stay here every time we go to Prescott.

Room Tip: If you take your pet ask for a room on the first floor. This is a very quiet hotel. We have never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecreativemob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
3.0 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#13 of 22 in Prescott
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Prescott Valley

Property: Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Address: 2601 N Crownpointe Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-6532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing