We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous view of Prescott Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
sedona arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view of Prescott Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We just recently stayed here and it was great. Good value, good hot breakfast, super comfy beds and really nice, soft sheets. The view from the 3rd floor overlooking Prescott Valley was really nice. It's off the highway, up on the hill, so nice and quiet too.

Room Tip: ask for one facing the town of prescott valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank losttango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    63
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
65
72
17
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Beautiful hotel with. the feel of a much higher priced hotel. Beds are SO comfortable!! Staff as nice as can be and they have a wonderful breakfast! We will stay here anytime we travel through the area. Maybe even drive the extra miles from Phoenix just to stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We love that every room has a "sitting room" as it gives our toddler more room to run around. Always clean, and the staff is always friendly. Check in is quick and easy. Continental breakfast is standard, but above average.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

The Comfort Suites is perhaps four years old and has been well maintained. I did think it odd that the lobby did not face the awesome Prescott Valley, but my room did and the view was absolutely lovely. My room was a non smoking room on the second floor but the room had a stuffy (?) smell, so I opened the window, but that didn't really help.

The furnishings were in good condition as was the room. The lighting was good, for those who like to sit and read. But the tv, sofa, and chair were oddly arranged. You would not be able to watch tv from the chair. The windows had blackout curtains, which was a nice touch, to block the early a.m. sunshine in Arizona. The outlets and usb ports were easily accessed.

In the bathroom one of the three lights was out and a second blew shortly after the lights were turned on. The front desk was helpful enough and quick about it, but I always wonder about a maid who does not notice such a thing. Did she clean the bathroom in the semi dark?

The pool area was pretty standard--a few chairs, a hot tub and a small pool. When I first arrived I couldn't help but notice the foam in the hot tub. That is easily addressed, and wasn't. It was also raining during my stay, and rain in Arizona is always appreciated, but it put a damper on the pool area.

There were 50+ teams in the Prescott area for a softball tournament, several teams stayed in this location, but noise was not an issue nor was the cleanliness of the common areas. The housekeeping staff did a good job.

The breakfast was better than many you might find at a property similar to this. There was the typical packaged pastries, yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, apples and bananas, and I think oranges But they also had hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, waffles, and biscuits and gravy. The breakfast area was kept clean, and again, there were all of these young girls in town for the softball tournament. That says something!

There was a large field next to this property which would be a great place to walk your dog. But, I always caution people, that in Arizona in the summer you need to watch out for snakes. Don't just let your dog run free.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the Prescott Valley (not the business next door)--great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmesaaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Because it was rodeo time, 4th of July week, fire evacuations and other unusual circumstances there were very few rooms to be had in the entire Prescott, AZ area. Chris worked with us continuously to make sure we had a room available for the full two weeks we were in town helping with the fire. I can only say THANK YOU, THANK YOU to her and all the other staff we encountered. They are phenomenal. Oh, and the rooms and the breakfast are great too!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VandVAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just spent 2 nights at this lovely hotel. The staff at the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The room was very large with a sleeper sofa, coffee table area separate from the bed. The bed itself was very comfortable (I'm way picky) so that was awesome. Nice firm bed with a pillowtop..
Soft linens both on bed and in bathroom. Flat screen TV was nice as well. I have attached photos.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 217 thinking we were going to get a view. We did but we were also on level with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a newer place in this area so I expected a little more.

The check is was good and the staff was professional and pleasant.

The negative experiences were when there were no pillows or extra linens for the pull out sofa for the little one, I called the desk and requested them and was told that I had to come down stairs and get them myself. Maybe it's me, but for over a hundred dollars a night, should they bring you the bedding?

Sheets and pillow cases on king bed were stained some unknown yellow color and they had bits of plastic (something or another) between the sheet and bed pad (odd).

The in-room coffee pot was left unclean so we had to clean it to use it. The room was generally not as clean as I'm used to.

This is a pretty noisy place. The thin walls allowed me to be able to clearly hear my neighbors conversation while trying to sleep. There was unknown (machinery type outside noise as well at 1 am)

Beds - uncomfortable

pool and hot tub cold and small. Heated? hmmm

The rest of the facility was nice and has modern decor.

The breakfast was decent as was the "gym"

So in summary... not terrible but not that great either. There is much better in that area for the price. We probably wont stay there again with all the choices.

If you can get in to Prescott, I'd suggest the Spring Hills Suites (Marriott)

Room Tip: Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roddo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans P, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Prescott Valley, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns about the Comfort Suites. Here at the Comfort Suites we strive in Customer Satisfaction and our objective is to surpass any and all expectations of our guests. We apologize for any and all inconveniences that you encountered while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#9 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
3.1 mi away
Forest Villas Hotel
Forest Villas Hotel
#15 of 22 in Prescott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Prescott Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Prescott Valley

Property: Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Address: 2601 N Crownpointe Dr, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-6532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Prescott Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Prescott Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing