We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool relaxation”
Review of Harkins Theatre

Harkins Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool relaxation”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I like the selection of movies. It is cool inside and the seats are very comfortable, especially the front row. It's location has a nice selection of places to enjoy before or after the movie. Fun for the whole family. This theater is clean and the staff is friendly. Great place to enjoy a day of relaxation.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    29
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prescott Area theater”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Harkins in PV is the only theater in the area. The next closes theater is in Cottonwood about 45 min. away. This could make for a place that does not care since you have no real choice, but Harkins delivers.
The people at the ticket window are always nice and smiling. The ticket takers are friendly and make sure you know which way to your theater. The food counter is clean and the servers are smiling. Prices are theater but no more than I see in other theaters.
The theaters themselves are clean and the seats are in good repair. All seats are recliner style with movable armrests.
Prices for movies are very reasonable and first run movies can be seen without long lines on the Sat or Sun morning they are released. Overall I have never been disappointed with the theater when I watch a movie there (some movies on the other hand...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PV_Foody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Great Theater, great prices, great popcorn. They offer senior & student prices. I go 2-3 time a month and have never experienced any staff member that wasn't friendly and helpful. I love this place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Have a lovely time at the movies”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We live in Prescott Valley and go to the movies about once a week for an old people date. The theatre is always clean and the staff friendly. I leave my husband's ticket with the person checking tickets because he is always late and they are always willing to do that for me. If there is a line at the check in window there are automated ticket machines right inside the entrance and they work great. Have fun and enjoy your favorite movie!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germfask
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great theater”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Lovely, lovely theater. Staff were pleasant, rest rooms clean, the theater was clean and they showed afternoon matinees and you can use your senior discount.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wandaheartsmontecarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harkins Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Harkins Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing