We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend money elsewhere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Room smelled terrible. Some type of room spray I think, used to cover up what I don't know. Towels were old, thin and stained. Room was dated. Toilet sanitary seal removed and found dried urine on the toilet seat. Breakfast was a joke, ended up going to McDonald's. Managers rude. Go somewhere that your money is appreciated. Wish we would have spent the extra to stay at the HI down the road.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fourpackaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

We are sorry to hear of the many issues that tarnished your stay. Your experience is certainly not typical and we are very embarrassed by your review. We do strive to be a quality hotel in service, comfort, cleanliness, good value and sincerely apologize for missing the mark during your stay. We can only hope that you might give us another try so we can prove that we take cleanliness and guest comments very serious.

However as I would like to further clarify that during your stay you mentioned about the bad comments will be posted, thus we certainly appreciated and value your gratitude.

Sincerely

Bob Bhakta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2013

Always a welcoming smile at the front desk, from Bob and/or Shila Bhakta. They really do go out of their way to ensure that you have a pleasant experience at the motel. Even when I arrived well after midnight, they made me feel welcome, and all formalities were completed quickly and efficiently....so I could go straight to bed! Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The provision of a fridge and microwave always come in useful...even for short stays. Wifi worked reasonably well. The motel is very conveniently located for collecting provisions, including food and hardware goods before moving further on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thank you for taking your very precious time to say something about this set up that really help us and give courage to our staff and we will keep trying our best.

We will work hard on your valuable suggestions and you will be sure to see changes within your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We need an inexpensive place to stay for a last minute long weekend getaway and found a great rate for this motel. Wifi is advertised but non-existent for rooms further away from the lobby. Only the first 3 or 4 rooms closest to the lobby has wifi the rest do not. Our room was never cleaned even though we notified staff that it wasn't cleaned and needed it to be. One bonus is that pets are welcome. This motel is in major need of a remodel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluelagoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

We appreciate your time to write something good about this Inn as we always check wifi twice a day whether it is working properly or not and for that we paying professional local company for that as we never reported any wifi problem except yours surprise anyway if it mentioned specific area to be remodeled could be more appreciated. Thank you anyway for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

So far this year, I stayed at Americas Best three times. I was never disappointed each time. Your host Bob provides a cotinental breakfast 7 days a week. I have never found anything that I've eaten to be out of date or stale. The rooms are spacious replete with microwave, a small refrigerator and a wide screen TV (I would check on the availability of these two items; I always requested a room with two full beds, non-smoking). The grounds are well-kept. The maid service was excellent and the rooms very clean. Would stay there again or send my company there to stay. I give it a 5 star rating!

Room Tip: Since there is no elevator and if you don't move that well, request a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnarose8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

It is our pleasure that Guest like you stayed at this Inn and your royal suuport may help us build strong facility provider in this area. Thank you for your time and guidelines we sure appreciate and we promise that we can provide more and better services.

Again we all staff members of this Inn welcoming you for your future stay an d we all thank you very very much... an dwe wish you all the best for your bright future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very nice! The owners were very personable and willing to go the extra mile to care for our needs during our stay. The rooms were clean and had those extra little amenities that make your home away from home extra special. And if that wasn't enough, the owners told her to just let them know if there was 'anything' we needed, and I can tell they meant it - not just words. We actually shared hugs upon leaving. WOW! I will without a doubt stay in this hotel again when visiting friends in Prescott!

Room Tip: No elevator. So even though they do have the wheels to bring your bags in from your vehicle, be awar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheMac_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us it is our pleasure to serve the guests having superb personality, we appreciate your time and value your opinion from that we will make our mission to success.

Thank you and we will wait for you when next, with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Stayed here for a week. Nice helpful and friendly owners and staff. Continental breakfast includes waffles and muffins, along with cold ceral. Rooms are comfy and clean. Pool and hottub(spa) are clean and you dont come out smelling like chlorine. Can't wait for my next trip back there. Definately staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djsbaby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you very much about your gratitude we honor your loyalty and we will promise to serve you better for your future consideration for your accomodatin needs.

It is our honor that you considered and use this facility.


Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I would like to Thank Bob & Shila Bhakta and his Staff at the Prescott Valley Americas Best Value Inn for there wonderful hospitality and the flexability they showed us in the week long stay that The Tucson Enforcers softball team had. We couldn't of choosen a better place than Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you once again and we will make you the official hotel of the Tucson Enforcers when we visit the prescott valley.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monster0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajendra B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for staying at this inn an dwe appreciate your continue support, and we will pu the note of your good comments about this establishment and managements.

Thank you very much and look forward to see in when you will come next time in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#4 of 22 in Prescott
845 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites & Conference Center Prescott
5.2 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 8383 E Hwy 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314 (Formerly Motel 6 Prescott Value)
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range: £94 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at 8383 E. State Route 69, in the center of Prescott Valley. Enjoy a refreshing, re-energizing stay at this Americas Best Value Inn,within minutes if walk or drive to Tim’s Toyota Center. Located off Highway 69, We have year around relaxing indoor Freshwater heated Pool and Spa with all great amenities to stay at home base for exploring the Grand Canyon State Arizona, from its parks and countryside and lakes nearby to the many exciting attractions. Start your most beautiful day with a rising sun each morning with free continental breakfast which includes hot waffles and log onto the Internet from your hotel room with free secured wifi internet access. More to that, you can take advantage of guest laundry facilities,. We offer ample free parking for truck and buses, non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms and 24-hour coffee service. Kids under 11 stay with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Prescott Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing