We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST motel in Prescott area for responsible dog owners”
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arizona Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST motel in Prescott area for responsible dog owners”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I highly recommend responsible dog owners staying at this motel when in the area. After spending WAY too much time researching motels in the Verde Valley and Prescott area, we decided to give the Arizona Inn a try. At $80 a night for a King Suite, we weren't expecting much, and boy were we pleasantly surprised.

The easily accessible location is just minutes away from most of Prescott Valley, with a simple Southwestern decor staffed by respectful and dog-friendly employees. Guests are provided with a decent breakfast and a free newspaper, and eligible for a 20% discount should they opt to eat at the Denny's Restaurant right next door.

Although you may need to walk a little ways with your dogs in order to get them to do their business, as long as you pick up behind them you don't have to settle for a Motel 6.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want a room on the back side of the building, as the Denny's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durablebrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
27
26
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

The rooms were very nice and comfortable. It located in a great area of Prescott Valley. Within walking distance is over 10 restaurants and at least 2 grocery stores. The wifi is good, but not always stable. The lobby is nice, and the staff was very courteous. The breakfast in the morning is continental, but was always stocked! The rooms in the back offer a great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I travel all over the world doing comedy hypnosis shows. The staff here (front desk and housekeeping) was extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel lobby, breakfast room, lobby and my room were very clean and well maintained. The water was hot. The sink and tub drained properly. The room was good sized, had good lighting and there was a big desk to work on. The hotel and staff was very quiet. It was walking distance to everything. The breakfast had great variety . A super value for the money. I will stay there on my next trip to Prescott Valley, AZ

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypno Joe USA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

FYI, as of this writing, this is no longer a Days Inn, but is called the Arizona Inn. We stayed here for a week in August waiting for our home to be ready to move in to. The rooms are of average size, cleanliness is good, comfort of bed is adequate (we are picky about bed comfort). Has a very nice lobby with computer and fax for customer. Pool and jacuzzi were nice. Breakfast area a good size with modest selection (toast, few cereals, few small muffins, oatmeal packets, juice, coffee, milk, some fruit). No yogurt or hot food. Area is safe and adjoins a Denny's and a gas station/convenience store. For the modest price of this hotel, I don't think you can do better in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lehite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

After driving 16 hours from Texas, the Day's Inn at Prescott Valley was like heaven. Very clean, well landscaped and lit facility. Arrived late in the evening and the desk clerk was knowledgable, courteous and efficient. Room was awesome.Very clean with King bed, a living room and small dining area. The free water in the room and the delicious free breakfast the next morning helped start the day with a smile on my face. Located in a great location-close to stores and restaurants. Everyone from the desk clerks to the housekeepers, were so nice and helpful. I will definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed here for a few weeks to spend the holidays with a friend - really enjoyed my stay. As other's have mentioned, great staff, great location, well-equipped rooms, very clean, comfortable, and really fantastic value (Diana made me an awesome deal for a long stay. thanks!!)....very convenient that they provide bottles of water free, and guests get 20% off at Denny's next door! But on top of all this I must express that I just really liked the way these guys do business. In my years of travel, I've gotten used to hotels that are...clearly trying to get the most out of you. But these guys are trusting, accommodating, and very honestly trying to provide the best possible service. You can see this in the way situations are handled, and even in the way the rooms are designed and equipped. Every little detail - from the well-sound-insulated rooms, to the designer curve of the shower curtain rack - I noticed, was designed to make your stay more comfortable and your travel more convenient. I was very happy to have hit the mark with this pick :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qrkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a conference located in Prescott. What I loved about this hotel was the continental breakfast, the FREE water (AZ weather is very dry), and its location, location, location! Its right across the street from 4 grocery stores within 1 mile, 15-20 different restaurants including fastfood, and sit-down style. The staff was great!

Room Tip: NOTE: Wi-fi at the hotel is FREE, HOWEVER it is very unstable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prescott Valley
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
Comfort Suites Prescott Valley
#2 of 5 in Prescott Valley
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Prescott Valley
Super 8 Prescott Valley
#5 of 5 in Prescott Valley
322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prescott Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
37 reviews
9.8 mi away
Days Inn Prescott
Days Inn Prescott
#17 of 22 in Prescott
170 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#8 of 22 in Prescott
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Property: Arizona Inn
Address: 7875 E State Route 69, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314-2232 (Formerly Days Inn Prescott Valley)
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prescott Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Prescott Valley
Prescott Valley Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing