We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in the Desert”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quartzsite
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Deal in the Desert”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

After a hard Day working construction all I needed was a hot shower followed by a great meal,
This was the perfect spot for me, I was impressed how all these desert people pull together an
excellent accomidation for the working class,they even had plenty of parking for my big rig.

Room Tip: No preferrence
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RAY33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
south florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Each mobile home is divided into two rooms. No frills, but clean and cheap.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flyingtetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Slip 112: The quarters were okay, but when I tried to use the shower, the water was very hot no matter how I turned the nozzle. Called the office and they said someone would have to come check it out. Well, being very tired and not in the mood for company, I declined and just used the bath sink (the water temps were fine here!). Next morning at checkout I mentioned the shower water again. The woman said the problem had been addressed before to them and they had fixed it. Well, obviously it never really got fixed! I would have appreciated a partial refund or compensation, but this was not offered to me.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilnaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

While it is true the Quartzsite Yacht Club uses re-purposed trailers for rooms, this is the best Quartzsite has to offer, unless of course you would like to pay twice as much for a very small room at the Super 8 down the street.The only other hotel closed two years ago. To those who have done their homework, there is a bit of history in the name Yacht Club...The rooms vary according to pricing. The Queen Mary, the largest of their accomodations, is carpeted and has a private bedroom, living room, bath, and kitchen and is lovely. This unit could comfortably sleep 4-5. There is at least two other units that have a large kitchen area, nice for a family meal or a friendly game.
This area is in the desert and experiences cold winters and hot summers. People who choose to vacation here should pack accordingly. Anyone who has seen Quartzsite realizes this is not a luxurious town - it that is what you are looking for, stay on the main highway until you reach Phoenix or Palm Springs

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StillDancing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENSON, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

First this is not a MOTEL as advertised but it is a number of old 12X60 mobile homes devided in half to make rental rooms but without any central heating nor air conditioning--just a space heater and window AC exhists. When arrived we rounded the block 3 times looking for the advertised motel--none--a Bar called the Yaught club stands there with a shack with office next to it. Behind the bar conceiled from in front lies a number of converted mobile homes made into double occupancy rooms using the 1 door at each end as entrances to a room with beds a bath room--makeshift-but one half the front half has a referigerator and microwave with a kitchen sink and table. This is rather cosy but the damp cold trailer will immobilize anyone that has any physical problems being that all there was is a small 1 room space heater to heat an area 3 times the size that it is designed to heat rendering the unit a damp bone chilling cold unit except next to the heater. A cold shower is next being that it takes forever for any heated water with no heater there. We stayed in theso called handicapped room because it did have a ramp to come in but no handicapped facillities, a toilet so low to the floor you better be a child or teen ager to use, a leaky shower, but wi-fi was offered if you was one to use that. Because the trailer was devided into two units the trailer is not able to pass fire safety requirements so no gas heating can be used no any other gas heating. Obviously this is a JOKE ON YOU THE CONSUMER IF YOU FALL FOR IT BEING THERE IS NO MOTEL--YAUGHT CLUB--JUST A BAR WITH PARAMUTUAL BETTING--AND A BUNCH OF DELAPITATED TRAILERS being hustled over the internet by 3 young women with laptop computers sitting in the shack called the office and be ready for a double-charge after you leave and get your BANK STATEMENT. An additional $25.00 pet charge was added after we left--even though we paid the extra pet fee up front at signing in. They also jacked up the rates from the initial reservations we made..
BUYER BEWARE THIS IS A SCAM--A FRAUD--THERE IS NO MOTEL.........

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank COUNTRY15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quartzsite hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartzsite
18.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
317 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
317 reviews
22.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
96 reviews
20.9 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel

Property: Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Address: Corner of B-10 and Kofa Road, Quartzsite, AZ
Region: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Quartzsite Yacht Club Hotel Quartzsite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing