We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Dump !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quartzsite
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a Dump !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

This place is not a motel as advertised. We stayed in slip #104. What a dive ! The sheets were clean, but did not fit the bed, the floor and carpet was filthy. I was dumb enough to pay 2 days advance at check-in, without even looking at the room.. my fault for being gullible.
The second day, someone entered our room while we were out, and gathered up the used towels, but did not leave replacements behind. . The bed was thrown back together, a 2 year old could of made it better, the floors remained uncleaned - therefore I cannot say our room had been entered by a 'maid'..
We had a nonsmoking room. It was very confined and stuffy. The window AC filled the room with even more dust. There was a remote that did not even match the TV. They had a mini fridge and microwave in the entrance way.
We paid $78 per night. Motel 8 is only $79... I will never come back here again!

Room Tip: Yes, the motel down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank justussnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Beware of thinking you are reserving a room at a Motel. What a joke! This is a mobil home trailer that has been divided up into a makeshift so called Motel Room. No Frills, no clean smelling air, (hearvy smell of smoke). Think twice before spending the outrageous charge for this "rip off" place to stay. Buyer Beware!!!!!!!!!!! My first and LAST time here!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fredna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quartzsite hotels

San Dimas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Just spent New Years weekend at the Yacht Club. This was our 3rd stay at this "1970's unique" Motel. Don't expect frills, just an out dated but Clean place with hot showers to stay. Yes they could replace the pillows, but so could the Comfort Inn & Holiday Inn we stayed recently. We enjoyed a New Years dinner (prime rib) along with dancing & some drinking all for less than $100.00 for (4) adults & had a great time, we've paid twice that & hated the food. So if you're not a high maintance person who likes adventure this could be the place for you. Oh by the way we have met the most friendly & interesting people here in Quartzsite.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We chose to stay at the motel after driving all day and being too tired to continue, but wish we had carried on for a while. It's not really a motel, just some converted trailers, and our room was filthy. There was a rock-hard old sandwich behind the bin and cigarette burns all over the bed sheets. As well as this we were reliably informed that the trailers had an infestation of Black Widow spiders below them, which didn't help us get to sleep...

The Yacht Club bar next door is a nice enough pool hall, but I really wouldn't recommend staying here unless you were desperate, even though the price ($55) was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CornwallS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

After a hard Day working construction all I needed was a hot shower followed by a great meal,
This was the perfect spot for me, I was impressed how all these desert people pull together an
excellent accomidation for the working class,they even had plenty of parking for my big rig.

Room Tip: No preferrence
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RAY33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

Each mobile home is divided into two rooms. No frills, but clean and cheap.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flyingtetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Slip 112: The quarters were okay, but when I tried to use the shower, the water was very hot no matter how I turned the nozzle. Called the office and they said someone would have to come check it out. Well, being very tired and not in the mood for company, I declined and just used the bath sink (the water temps were fine here!). Next morning at checkout I mentioned the shower water again. The woman said the problem had been addressed before to them and they had fixed it. Well, obviously it never really got fixed! I would have appreciated a partial refund or compensation, but this was not offered to me.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lilnaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartzsite
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#11 of 19 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
20.9 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel

Property: Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Address: Corner of B-10 and Kofa Road, Quartzsite, AZ
Region: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Quartzsite Yacht Club Hotel Quartzsite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing