We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
5
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
5
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Don't go they are not even trying. We spent $ 78.00. On the room in high season It was embarrassing. The bar and restaurant have some merit although. Sleep in your car! The tv did not work. The high speed was so slow that I just gave up. The concept is unique if only they could care. I'm over it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I booked this hotel from the east coast thinking that it sounded like a fun overnight stop between Joshua Tree and Sedona on our family trip. We were all stunned when we arrived and discovered that the "motel" was really a line of trailers. We stayed long enough to check out the trailer. We all agreed we just couldn't stay. Thankfully there is a Super 8 just down the road. They gave us a cheaper rate and free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We wanted to enjoy this quirky motel. Rooms are advertised as trailers in he desert. Nope, they are "mobile offices" made into rooms. Very stale air, A/c woefully undersized (even though it wasn't that hot in April.) Tiny bedrooms. Wretched bedding and decor. Honestly, the worst room of our entire 2 week trip... And in our memory!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svbreila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This place is not a motel as advertised. We stayed in slip #104. What a dive ! The sheets were clean, but did not fit the bed, the floor and carpet was filthy. I was dumb enough to pay 2 days advance at check-in, without even looking at the room.. my fault for being gullible.
The second day, someone entered our room while we were out, and gathered up the used towels, but did not leave replacements behind. . The bed was thrown back together, a 2 year old could of made it better, the floors remained uncleaned - therefore I cannot say our room had been entered by a 'maid'..
We had a nonsmoking room. It was very confined and stuffy. The window AC filled the room with even more dust. There was a remote that did not even match the TV. They had a mini fridge and microwave in the entrance way.
We paid $78 per night. Motel 8 is only $79... I will never come back here again!

Room Tip: Yes, the motel down the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank justussnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Beware of thinking you are reserving a room at a Motel. What a joke! This is a mobil home trailer that has been divided up into a makeshift so called Motel Room. No Frills, no clean smelling air, (hearvy smell of smoke). Think twice before spending the outrageous charge for this "rip off" place to stay. Buyer Beware!!!!!!!!!!! My first and LAST time here!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Fredna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews