We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joke!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quartzsite
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a joke!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When we called fore information about a room the man that answered the phone said, "can you call back later, I'm sleeping." We DID NOT bother to call back. When we drove by we saw that the place was a run down dump with old trailers as the "rooms." I am surprised that this place stays in business. Super8 was a good choice.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jayel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
4
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

After traveling for hours, my husband and I were told about the Yacht Club in Quartzsite. We were so tired and only miles away, we decided to stay. What a mistake. The place is old run down trailers. Inside these trailers, there are cigarette burns on the carpet, furniture and their sheets even had cigarette burns on them. We then went into the restaurant to get something to eat. We got a loud,obnoxious waitress by the name of "Jamie". Our food kept coming back cold with raw cold french fries. After several tries we finally got food that was somewhat edible. We finally got our food from a different server. Every time we needed our server "Jamie' she was outside smoking. Then she would come inside and start handling food without washing her hands. After seeing that, I was no longer hungry. After that our server "Jamie" was complaining to another server about cheap customers leaving lousy tips. Common, really. Why does management let someone like her work there. My recommendation to anyone would be DO NOT GO TO THE YACHT CLUB TO STAY OVERNIGHT OR TO EAT!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovingcalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Quartzsite hotels

Napa Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Don't go they are not even trying. We spent $ 78.00. On the room in high season It was embarrassing. The bar and restaurant have some merit although. Sleep in your car! The tv did not work. The high speed was so slow that I just gave up. The concept is unique if only they could care. I'm over it.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I booked this hotel from the east coast thinking that it sounded like a fun overnight stop between Joshua Tree and Sedona on our family trip. We were all stunned when we arrived and discovered that the "motel" was really a line of trailers. We stayed long enough to check out the trailer. We all agreed we just couldn't stay. Thankfully there is a Super 8 just down the road. They gave us a cheaper rate and free breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelling Canuck/Yank
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We wanted to enjoy this quirky motel. Rooms are advertised as trailers in he desert. Nope, they are "mobile offices" made into rooms. Very stale air, A/c woefully undersized (even though it wasn't that hot in April.) Tiny bedrooms. Wretched bedding and decor. Honestly, the worst room of our entire 2 week trip... And in our memory!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank svbreila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

This place is not a motel as advertised. We stayed in slip #104. What a dive ! The sheets were clean, but did not fit the bed, the floor and carpet was filthy. I was dumb enough to pay 2 days advance at check-in, without even looking at the room.. my fault for being gullible.
The second day, someone entered our room while we were out, and gathered up the used towels, but did not leave replacements behind. . The bed was thrown back together, a 2 year old could of made it better, the floors remained uncleaned - therefore I cannot say our room had been entered by a 'maid'..
We had a nonsmoking room. It was very confined and stuffy. The window AC filled the room with even more dust. There was a remote that did not even match the TV. They had a mini fridge and microwave in the entrance way.
We paid $78 per night. Motel 8 is only $79... I will never come back here again!

Room Tip: Yes, the motel down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank justussnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Beware of thinking you are reserving a room at a Motel. What a joke! This is a mobil home trailer that has been divided up into a makeshift so called Motel Room. No Frills, no clean smelling air, (hearvy smell of smoke). Think twice before spending the outrageous charge for this "rip off" place to stay. Buyer Beware!!!!!!!!!!! My first and LAST time here!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fredna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quartzsite
18.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Oasis
Best Western Desert Oasis
#1 of 1 in Ehrenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
21.0 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#9 of 19 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
22.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
20.9 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel

Property: Quartzsite Yacht Club Motel
Address: Corner of B-10 and Kofa Road, Quartzsite, AZ
Region: United States > Arizona > Quartzsite
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Quartzsite
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Quartzsite Yacht Club Hotel Quartzsite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing