We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Queen Creek
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Queen Creek B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Wonderful time great hosts,very nice room and lovely setting. Our host were very accommodating to all our needs. I look forward to staying again and will recommend to all my friends, all around great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thanks for choosing us for your stay in AZ! We were so happy to have you and hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

Near the conclusion of our road trip back to California, we were delighted to find such relaxing and comfortable accommodations. We enjoyed sitting by the pool surrounded by a lush orange orchard, enjoying a cocktail after a long drive from New Mexico. Hosts Kent and Jerry made us feel as though we were in our own home. We loved the Hacienda so much, we hope to return next year for Spring Training. And we will return for dinner at the highly recommended San Tan Flats.

Penny & Tony Goehring
Lodi, CA

Room Tip: Would always choose the room with it own balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoofyLodi_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thanks for the kind words, Penny and Tony. We are glad we got to help you out on your road trip, and look forward to your stay with us during spring training. It is always a fun time with our guests during those weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I read the online reviews and saw the raves of the guests. I booked it for my first night in Arizona before going to the Grand Canyon. The house is very nice and clean. The beds are all handmade and it was the most comfortable sleep!! Jerry and Kent are wonderful entertaining intelligent hosts! The weather was a bit chilly but nice enough to sit outside in a jacket around the fire pit looking at all the orange trees. We stayed Jan 24, 2013.
For breakast we had fresh squeezed home grown orange juice and wonderful salmon eggs benedict with pears! It was relaxing and I would visit and stay again if I get a chance to go back!
Thanks Kent and Jerry! from Maralee K. Indianapolis, In

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcking4284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Thank you so much for the fantastic review, Maralee. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure to have you for the night. Please do come visit again, we've got plenty more orange juice and a comfortable bed just waiting for you!

Kent & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just spent 1 night at Jerry and Kent's place with 2 other Canadian couples .A real nice spot .Breakfast was great ,rooms where clean and comfortable and the grounds where beautiful .Be sure to go eat and drink and dance at San Tan Flats when you are there .

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dixie70745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013

Dixie70745,

Thank you so much for the terrific review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from the delicious breakfasts to the comfortable rooms. Our goal is for every visitor to go back home a little more rested and a lot happier. We hope you come back for a few more nights of beauty, comfort, and dancing at San Tan Flats soon!

Kent & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

B & B was a pleasant experience and the food was outstanding. The location was perfect and close to our kids in San Tan Valley and we will be back every time we visit our kids and grand kids. Nice to see them but this was a peaceful rest after a long day.

Room Tip: Choose the balcony room. Great for enjoying a glass of wine and enjoying the outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owner at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

A good night’s rest is a must when you’re keeping up with all the kiddos! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the fabulous review, Ed. We would love to welcome you back next time you’re visiting the little ones!

Cheers,
Kent & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

They graciously took me in on a moments notice and yet presented me with a fabulous breakfast. How did they do it? Grocery shopping at midnight?

They are wonderful hosts and their place is a very peaceful and retreat.

BTW - their dog does an excellent job playing the host as well. He came to say good night and good morning each day. Nice treat for someone missing home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Buddy is always happy to make our guests feel welcome! It was our pleasure to help you feel at home and we enjoyed making your wedding weekend that much better. We hope that you think of us next time you are in the valley visiting your family. Thanks for staying with us, and for singing our praises on TripAdvisor. We'd love to have you back soon!

Regards,
Kent, Jerry & Buddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This place is just magical! We went there for our one-year/reunion, and its the best decision i could have made. Quiet, not too far from the city, beautiful views...best sleep in weeks! loved the beds, the food is AMAZING! Cooked by someone whose most important ingredient is passion! Your well-being is in good hands with Kent and Jerry, some of the nicest people i've ever met.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: McKellips Room has the best view from the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorenz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange H, Owners at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

It's great to hear from you again, Lorenz. We've always felt that a good night's sleep is one of the most underrated aspects of a fabulous vacation. It was our pleasure to offer you a restful stay, and some delicious meals! Thank you for making us a part of this special occasion, and for taking the time to share your story. We'd love to have you back next year.

Warm regards,
Kent & Jerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3914 E Sunnydale Dr, Queen Creek, AZ 85142-7376
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Queen Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Queen Creek
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the city to a relaxing oasis in the desert at Orange Blossom Hacienda Bed & Breakfast in Chandler Heights, AZ.Experience southwestern hospitality in a territorial style home situated amongst the soothing tranquility that is only found within the quietness of nature. Whether you’re here for a romantic weekend or a winter getaway, our attention to detail and superior personal service will ensure a memorable Arizona vacation.Situated in the middle of a 100-year-old citrus orchard, relax in the comfortable living room with a fireplace, in the media room with cable TV, or out on the patio or pool deck as a perfect setting to get away from it all. We are minutes from beautiful desert hiking trails and shopping in the popular growing city of Gilbert. Our knowledgeable hosts are happy to help you with your dinner plans, after which you’ll melt into a heavenly bed of fine linens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing