We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork at it's best”
Review of The Pork Shop

The Pork Shop
Ranked #2 of 115 Restaurants in Queen Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pork at it's best”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you are looking for the best Pork in the Valley this is a must stop. They sample many different pork items. They sell every kind of pork you can imagine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    18
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I'm in love with this place!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Iowa pork, shipped in for The Pork Shop to process- they do it all: all manner of sausages, meat sticks, bacon, ribs, from gourmet to down-home!
Specially cut chops, huge smoked ham hocks, excellent hams, and -- my favorite-- they sell pork bones (for making stock).
I am fortunate to live within 10 miles, otherwise I would move here.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank donna3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything you need!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We bought a ham for the holidays because since we stopped raising pigs we haven't been able to get the same taste in store bought. We heard about The Pork Shop from a neighbor who also had a good experience there. The ham was delicious! You have the option to have different size hams and to have it pre-cut. Also had their salami and their bacon. (Highly suggest! There is nothing like fresh bacon.) There are different kinds of sausages and if you like lunch meat they will let you sample before you buy. On weekends its hard to find a parking spot...the best bet is the side of the building.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamaLlama26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
207 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“All about the pig”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Great place for pork of any kind you name it they have it. Chops are great sausages spectacular. Bacon is nice and thick great taste. Best selection on Wed and Thursday. Out in middle of nowhere but worth a trip there. Enjoy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pork Shop also viewed

Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Pork Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing