We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As It Gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

By any standard, this hotel is a standout. It gives the appearance of a brand new hotel, although it is 4 or 5 years old. This property has been very well maintained, and the quality of the furnishings is first-rate. The attention to detail is exceptional, from the friendly greeting and warm cookies at check-in, to the variety of firm and soft pillows on the beds, to the large desk, comfortable chairs, microwave and refrigerator, and beautiful artwork in the room. The staff was very friendly and engaging, the complimentary hot breakfast is as good as any, and it is easy to see that the owners care very much about their property as well as the guest experience. It is a rare pleasure to stay at a hotel these days and not find at least one thing that is disappointing. Worthy of mention is the exceptional cleanliness of our room... not one trace of dirt, debris, or or food scraps under the bed or behind the furniture that can be found in many hotel rooms in this price range. This is an exceptional hotel that will make you glad you chose to stay here and make you want to come back... which we certainly will!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomtinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and patronage. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others. Your comments will be shared with your entire team. We hope to be able to host you in the future and please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    25
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
8
17
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Due to a sandstorm closing I-10 between Tuscon and Lordsburg I tried a detour with US 70. Because of the later hour I stopped midway in Safford and found this gem of a place. Very comfortable room, nicely appointed in this old west town. Helpful staff kept their cool with other confused and tired travelers. Great breakfast. What more could a wayward traveler need!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboy_Bob251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent unplanned stay in Safford. We were so pleased to see that your hotel was a refuge from the storm. Your kind words will be shared with your entire team. We hope to be able to host you in the future, in less emergent circumstances. As always, please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The two young desk workers greeted me warmly, and cookies were available, of course. Everything was clean and well-decorated. My granddaughter enjoyed the pool. Breakfast selection was ample. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qscma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing your Comfort Inn & Suites during your recent stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that our team was warm and attentive. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and cookies and that your daughter enjoyed the pool. We hope to be able to host you in the future and please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunrise Beach, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I recently stayed at this Hotel with a couple of fellow workers on Business. The check in was fast and the girl at the desk was very pleasant. The room was nice and clean. Nothing GRAND but nothing Grand was expected. This was a standard hotel room with a nice Comfortable bed. The TV was a large screen with plenty of channels to select from. As other have commented, the breakfast was really basic. But for complimentary it was fine.
I would stay here again when I come back to Safford, and recommend it to friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warm-Water_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your patronage and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. Your kind words will be shared with all. We hope to be able to host you in the future and please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We put up a group in 17 rooms and were unable to get a rate lower than $90 per room, perhaps it was because the county fair was in town, but just seemed kinda pricey. The staff seemed not to be knowledgeable in how to handle large groups. On check in the people's names were not associated with their room numbers, and when I checked out I couldn't get a final bill for all the rooms in my group. But the rooms were comfy and spacious, nice sheets and comfy mattresses. The breakfast was more than I was expecting. The lobby and breakfast room were very clean, as were the rooms. Slowest elevator on the planet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gkmchardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your wonderful group in Safford. Please accept my personal apologies for the check in and check out, as our guests satisfaction is ultimately my responsibility. Your comments will be used in a front desk training. We were pleased to see that your rooms were clean and comfortable and that breakfast was great. Thank you again for your time and patronage. Please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If you happen to be a day sleeper. DO NOT STAY HERE!. The housekeeping staff will keep you awake. They lack proper training as how they prop open a door. they use the slide lock and everytime they go in and out of the rooms you hear a THUD! THUD! THUD! and that every room on the floor. I brought this to the lead housekeepers attention and it went just that far. They go by once and collect the laundry. Then come back by a few hours later and clean. then come back by and make up the bed. The housekeeping staff could use more training. I come here to sleep. Weather it be in the night or day. I never heard anyone come out of the elevator or walk down the hall.

Room Tip: Day sleeper beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauraturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
I am so sorry that your sleep was interrupted, please accept our apologies. We do try and cater to our day sleepers as we even have a night cleaning team to clean their rooms while they are at work. Your comments have been turned over to our head of housekeeping to be addressed. You can contact me personally at GM@visitsafford.com and I will note any incoming reservations to see if we could put you in a location that would be the most beneficial to you. Again please accept my apologies and please have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Quick check in with no issues at all. Comfortable bed, everything was in the room was clean. Easy in and out from the main road with plenty of parking. Overall good nights sleep...will definitely stay again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Safford, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was easy to find and convenient to get to. Your comments will be shared with the entire team. Thank you so much for your time and patronage. We hope to be able to host in the future and please have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 5 in Safford
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
31 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Safford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Safford

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
Address: 450 E Entertainment Ave, Safford, AZ 85546-2220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Safford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Safford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing