We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Morenci Motel(Morenci)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
19
22
8
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
22
8
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelswafflesa nice place to stayroom was cleanmain buildingindoor poolhot tubthe hotel staffsaunasanfordpillowsmotelrefrigeratorbalconyamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I come here on a regular basis and is it always nice and clean and always friendly staff.
The have inside and outside rooms. I travel alone and prefer the inside rooms... If I was with my family I wild want the outside rooms

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clippermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you choosing your Quality Inn & Suites for your stay in Safford and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. Like you many people like the outdoor access of the casita rooms and many like having the close access to breakfast and the pool for the rooms in the main building. Again thank you for your time and patronage and we hope to be able to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Staying at the Quality Inn Safford on business. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Room is somewhat dated but clean and comfortable. I've been there for a couple weeks now and everything I need for an extended stay is available (microwave/fridge). Plus the Manor House is right across the street. No need to worry about driving after you have a beer or two.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grabu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and we appreciate you choosing our facility for your recent stay in Safford. Your comments will be shared with our staff, as they strive to meet or exceed our customers needs and expectations. Both your time and patronage are appreciated. Please have a safe trip wherever you go!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

A very clean hotel that also feels very new (or newly renovated). Spacious rooms, proper bathroom with all the toiletries one needs (and supposedly anything you need extra at no charge at the reception - didn't try that though). Unfortunately no soundproofing thus neighboring conversations, slamming doors on the hallway, bathtubs and even windsounds on the roof are audible.
Good location very close to the center of Safford, walking distance to several good restaurants - no necessity to go to the below-average restaurant across the street.
Free breakfast with many choices especially on the eggs & meat side of things, unfortunately 100% disposable everything, and a lack of fresh products.
WLAN worked like a charm.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you so much for choosing your Quality Inn & Suites during your recent stay and for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback. We were pleased to see that the accommodations were to your liking and apologize for any inconvenience regarding the noise. We wish that we could offer real plates and silverware for breakfast, however, we are restricted by our franchise. The breakfast crew was pleased to hear that you enjoyed their efforts. The MH acoss the street was interested to know anythign they could do differently to improve your experience there. Please feel free to email at gm@visitsafford.com if you would like to comment further so I can pass it on to them. Again thank you for your time and patronage. We hope to be able to host you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This hotel was okay on the outside. Stayed there because we were in Safford for work. Once inside the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. However...The lobby had cookie crumbs all over the floor, same ones for 2 days. The elevator was stinky and creaked like the cables were about to snap. The hallway walls and tables in the hallway were dirty. The bathroom was dirty, and the linens, especially the washcloths looked as if they hadn't been washed in a while. Also the A/C was extremely loud and ineffective, and the walls were so thin that I didn't sleep for 2 days.

The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was okay. I will definitely not be staying here again. There are many choices in Safford and the surrounding communities that are much cleaner and more relaxing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyB839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Please accept our gratitude for choosing our property and our apologies for your experience. It is our goal to always put our best foot forward in regards to staff and accommodations. Your comments have been turned over to the head of housekeeping and maintenance and will be used for training purposes. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about this further, as this venue does not give us enough information to be able to look up what room you were in, so we can investigate further and put a more comprehensive plan in place to assure it does not happen with another guest. Please feel free to email me at gm@visitsafford.com or call me at 928-651-1000. While noone likes to receive complaints we do appreciate it when someone brings their disappointment to our attention. It gives us the opportunity to change. I look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Everyone here was very friendly and helpful. The building and room was clean
The refrigerator was full of water and tilted so it spilled all over the floor. The bathroom door didn't stau closed and the air conditioner was very noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamconcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Thank you so much for your patronage and comments. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and your compliments will be shared with our staff. It was disappointed to read about the refrigerator, bathroom door and A/C unit. We looked through the maintenance and front desk log book for September to see if we could identify the room, but could not find where it had been reported. If you would like to give us your name or room # that you stayed in, you can do so at the email address gm@visitsafford.com. That way we could make sure this did not happen to future guests. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience. We hope to be able to host you in the future and thank you for bringing these items to our attention, and again please accept our apologies for having to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews