We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GARDEN Inn is amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Safford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GARDEN Inn is amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

Great hotel with clean rooms. Located right in middle of safford, close to many attractions such as Mt Graham and ropers lake. Hotel is very well kept with great friendly staff and owners. Value is the best you will find in town. Includes free breakfast and Wifi.. had a great 4 night stay at the garden Inn! I will be back soon, and I highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph2277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Clerk very friendly. Room nice and clean with no odd smells or stains. Comfy beds. Clean linens. My kids give the outdoor pool a big thumbs up. Very clean, nice warm water. Safe location. Nice cold a/c. Breakfast was very lacking. Cold cereal in little pre-packaged bowls, waffles you can make, Little apples. Price was very good! I am giving it four stars because the price made it a really good value (for us - family travelers).

Room Tip: Get a room on the East side to block out morning light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KCmama5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2009

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to find that we had a clean, quiet room. The only complaint if any would be the air conditioning unit which seemed loud when it cycled on during the night. Otherwise..... we had a good breakfast selection and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doris017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes
Level Contributor
109 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

Stayed only one night, but we found the motel to be clean, nice and quiet. Had a great breakfast in the morning and the staff was excellent. No dogs allowed so you know your room is clean. Restaurants and shopping closeby.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Podunct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2008

I was surprised to find that the level of accomodations for this motel to be above average. The room and the bathroom was clean. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave without extra fees. I checked in late at night and the young woman at the front desk was pleasant and greeted me kindly. The accomodations and the level of service at this hotel was superior. We will be staying at this motel the next time we are in Safford. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triphappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
1.5 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Inn

Property: Garden Inn
Address: 1578 W Thatcher Blvd, Safford, AZ 85546-3309 (Formerly Super 8 Safford)
Region: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Garden Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safford Super 8
Safford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing