We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis from the heat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Desert Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a clean, convenient and reasonably priced hotel in a small town, Safford AZ. AC was colde and quiet; TV worked great, bed was comfy, water pressure a little low but pool was nice and refreshing. Would stay again

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pool are away from road the furthest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRIL M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for staying with Best Western. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a clean hotel with nice breakfast. A good location in Safford with easy in-and-out. Staff was particularly friendly. We were a group of 7 and needed a place to eat our 'picnic dinner'. They not only offered us the dining room but offered to make fresh coffee!

Room Tip: Stay upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rcooper_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRIL M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014

Thank you for choosing Best Western Desert Inn for your group. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the use of the breakfast room for your picnic dinner. Hope to see you again if you visit Safford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family relocated from California to Texas. We stayed at this hotel enroute to Texas. Everything was very clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast in the morning in the lobby was really nice with hot plates of eggs and more than just your average cold bagel and cream cheese pack. It's also conveniently located down the street from a McDonald's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Derick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRIL M, Operations Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. I will share your thoughts with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked this hotel for my Dad. He was attending a graduation Ceremony. He loved the breakfast and the fact the were able to accommodate him with a bottom floor room. Thanks Desert Inn for your great customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lailah0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRIL M, Operations Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for booking a room with Best Western Desert Inn for your dad during this special event. We strive to meet our guests special requests and I am glad we had a room downstairs available for him. We try to keep a wide variety of breakfast options available and are pleased to hear he loved it. If you or your family are in the Safford area in the future we would love to have you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This motel was average to say the least. The pool was small and needed cleaning. The motel is right on the highway with only a Chinese restaurant on-site. The room and bathroom was sufficient for one nights stay.

Room Tip: Used by working people which is ok but noisy trucks leaving early didnt help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APRIL M, Operations Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. I have brought up the pool issue with maintenance and apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We hope to have another chance to accommodate you if you are in the Safford area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Motel was very comfortable. Rooms were very nice decorated and with all around the motel with new tile on walkways made it look more like a high class motel, I enjoy staying there due to the great people that run it and with the trip rewards what else can I say.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great service, clean rooms - currently remodeling - inconvenient for now but will improve the hotel for future customers. Pool is small but adequate. Great breakfast. Convenient to hiking areas and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 226marvinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Safford
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Safford
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Safford
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Safford
Motel 6 Safford
#4 of 5 in Safford
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Thatcher
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Thatcher
31 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hwy.Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Inn

Address: 1391 W Thatcher Blvd, Safford, AZ 85546-3304 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Desert Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Safford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Safford
Price Range: £71 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Safford
Safford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing