We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware! Do not charge your stay at this dump on your debit/credit card! Hotel charges ridiculous "damage" fees!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navajoland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Navajoland Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Michaels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware! Do not charge your stay at this dump on your debit/credit card! Hotel charges ridiculous "damage" fees!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel considers very minor items that can be cleaned with cleaning products as "damaged" and charge your card a large sum of money. Then when you ask to speak to the so-called manager about the charge he refuses to speak to you nevertheless see you in person. He has his front desk staff do his dirty work for him. May I also add that the staff that work at the front desk, including the front desk manager are very, very rude! These ladies must've got hired out of severe desperation to fill the positions ASAP. Lack of customer service skills! This place needs a total upgrade, rooms are dirty, beds are uncomfortable, and the old style tv kept shutting off. Not worth it for what they charge for a room. They should use the money they scam out of people to cover these so-called "damage fees" to fix the dump of a hotel up.So please consider spending your hard earned money at the quality inn in window rock or drive the extra miles to gallup.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katjthomas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    10
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
9
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel x 1 night. Hotel is dated, but clean. Arrived in room with linens off bed. Received a knock on door within 5 minutes to put linens on. The staff was very kind. It definitely needs updating and some repair, but for the cost was ok for a night. 5 minutes to window rock. The pool, on the other hand, was large along with a spa- both better than most hotels I've stayed at. ( Not in décor, but functionality). The gym was same as others and there was a very large nice sauna. The one real downside was there was no written information in the room regarding amenities, had to call for free internet access code, don't know if there was breakfast provided or not, just no real information easily accessible. All in all, ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucks county, Pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Not much to chose from , when your stuck in nowheresville because your gps got you lost . After a long drive , it was either this place or the other hotel in town but they didn't have any double beds.
The signs said it was a AAA diamond hotel... However they wouldn't take my AAA card and give me the rate because apparently there was a carnival in town and they were exempt.
I was traveling with a handicapped person, the room was spacious for a wheelchair but the room is so outdated. Wallpaper border was falling off. A giant tube tv sat on the dresser. The beds were basically just springs. The thinnest hotel mattress ugh.
The only plus was I didn't see any bugs.
I thought the signs about stealing towels was pretty lame. There was like 3 signs in the bathroom. Idk if they get a lot of people stealing their crappy towels, but I don't like being berated by signs as I'm brushing my teeth, when I'm already irritated I had to stay in this dump.
No free coffee in the morning, no nothing. I guess because the Denny's is right there, they want you to spend your cash there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Michaels hotels

Phoenix
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I was petrified after reading the other reveiws on this site. So much so, I almost changed my reservation on the drive up because I was reading them on the road. I'm so glad I didn't. While the property is older, this is a very good value and the scenery is amazing. The room was clean and the bathroom well stocked. The front desk staff was very nice and answered all my silly questions. The pool and jacuzzi were clean. Give this place a chance- it isn't the nicest room I've ever stayed in, but it certainly isn't as bad as previous reviews have indicated.

Room Tip: Ask for an east facing room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassygurrrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Not far from Gallup, NM is Window Rock, capital of the Navajo Nation. This is an important place, but not conspicuously so. In fact, it is simple, straightforward, fully functional, and unassuming. However, it has several attractions, such as a zoological and botanical park, and is near to Fort Defiance, for history buffs, and Canyon de Chelly, for those into natural wonders. Navajoland Inn & Suites, just behind a Denny's, has everything travelers need to relax while checking out an interesting area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

After a day full of wind blown sand from Kayenta to St Michaels, we were very appreciative of the smiling face of the hotel receptionist. Her manner was friendly and patient. Once we were in the room, it was tidy and clean, but had no phone. As we wishes to make an international call for a birthday, she brought one down to us, which we really appreciated. It wouldn't connect into the wall socket so she sent the maintenance, handyman down. Once fixed, we were able to make our call. A quiet night's sleep, which is what we only wish for in our hotel.
Thanks very much.
The restaurant that I gave a 5 rating was a Denny's which is attached to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Two Thumbs way down, hair in the showers, never again. Find another place to stay. front desk messed up wake up call asked for 6 got it at seven. She blamed housekeeper for things wrong, did not try to make any amends, just wanted to put the blame on persons not present.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austin640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Michaels
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Capital
21.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navajoland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navajoland Inn & Suites

Property: Navajoland Inn & Suites
Address: 392 W. Highway 264, Saint Michaels, AZ 86511
Region: United States > Arizona > Saint Michaels
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Navajoland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Navajoland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navajoland Inn And Suites
Navajoland Hotel Saint Michaels
Days Inn Saint Michaels
Saint Michaels Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing