We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apache Gold Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
49
44
26
17
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
44
26
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursenon smokingrv parkfront desk staffwonderful hotelglobe areacachetribeaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2008

My husband and I stayed a few times at Apache Gold Casino, Best Western. Over all, the rooms are good, but need renovating. We did find them clean.

We like the casino but I have to say here is some of the people that work there, they definitely need some lessons on customer service. We found them to be grumpy and it seemed that they hated their jobs. We found them not too friendly at all (especially the people that work at the hotel).

The Apache Grill takes forever to get your food if you order off of the menu and they were not even busy at the time we ate there. However, if you get the seafood buffet on Friday and Saturday nights, that is good.

The pool and spa is under renovations, and that was from last year yet. I do not know when they will get this done, maybe in a few years from now (lol).

I hope that they can get their act together soon because we went there on Thursday thru Saturday, and they were not busy at all, maybe the word is getting around, so smarten up!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graphicwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2005

I don’t recommend the Best Western @ the Apache Gold Casino. The rooms are ok, but not really great and the staff is horrible. There is an obvious disregard for any customer service and staff is highly unmotivated. The key cards for the room had to be reprogrammed twice a day and the wakeup calls requested for both nights went unnoticed.

The food at the casino is ok, but again the service is terrible. The pool is nice, the spa is warm and the sauna is actually really hot! The pool, spa & sauna are wonderful but the rest of the place is for the birds.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AZFoodCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix
110
Reviewed 23 June 2005

Talk about bad management, this hotel is the worst in the country. All during our stay we had problems with our room from the TV not working to the security locks on the door not working. We would call the front desk over and over again and get no answer and when we went down to the front desk we were told they did not have time for us. Even after filing a complaint with best western corporate offices the manager refused to even offer an apology. Not only do I not recommend this hotel I would ask that you call and let them know you will not be staying their because of this review.

Don’t risk your precious vacation time on a hotel that does not respect your business and has no time for you!

Stayed: June 2005
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
214
Reviewed 30 April 2005

WE stayed here in march of 2005 found it to be very nice,clean,it was apache gold casino (best western) would stay their any time very very quite, which is very important to us.. a great get away . all staff and employees were super and helpfull .

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Arizona
122
Reviewed 7 July 2004

On June 9, 2004 We took friends from Sun City, AZ to stay at the Best Western Hotel and Casino in San Carlos, Arizona.

We reserved 2 rooms next to each other. We arrived around 4 p.m. and stayed until 11 a.m. the next day. I put the rooms on my credit card. The stay it self was fine, we ate dinner at the casino resturant because they no longer offer the buffet durning the week, only offered on Fri, and Saturday. At 9:0'clock p.m. we had hot Tea in our room and called it a night. next morning we had breakfast and then checked out.
Imagine my surprise when I received my credit card bill and was charged an additional $150.00 because they said we left pet hair, and pet food in both rooms. WE HAVE NO PETS, TRAVELED WITH NO PETS, OWN NO PETS. When we called the Best Western we were told ..that housekeeping said we left food and hair and feeces in the room from the so called pets. And they would not take the charge off our credit card....ONCE AGAIN...WE OWN NO PETS AND TRAVELED WITH NO PETS...we explained that maybe housekeeping had the wrong room written down, they told us no...WE HAD PETS. AND WOULD NOT CREDIT OUR ACCOUNT. ONCE AGAIN WE OWN NO PETS..... WE WERE PUT IN OUR PLACE AND CALLED A LIAR. WE LIVE ONLY 7 MILES FROM THE BEST WESTERN and thought we would take our friends and be a nice treat away from the home....WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THE BEST WESTERN AGAIN MUCH LESS GIVE OUR FRIENDS OR FAMILY OR ANYONE WHO WILL LISTEN A RECOMMECTION TO STAY AT THAT HOTEL. WE ARE 4 - 79 YEAR OLD'S WHO HAVE NOTHING TO GAIN IN LYING ABOUT IF WE HAVE PETS.

22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews