We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I spent a week here, and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. It's true that the place is somewhat dated, but the staff was pleasant and the property well kept. Rooms are spacious! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Luv2dryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We hope you were able to take advantage of the pools to stay cool during your visit. Thanks for choosing to spend your week with us. We definitely look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,662 - 1,668 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Granted we only spent one night because we were on our way to Las Vegas for a concert. We will definitely be back. Overall, the rooms were very clean and very spacious. Grounds were kept up and pool near the front office is very nice and very crystal clear.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mibarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

We appreciate your positive feedback and welcome you to visit again anytime! We hope you had a wonderful time in Las Vegas. Thank you for choosing the Scottsdale Plaza Resort. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and very helpful. The grounds are pretty and the main pool is very nice. The only complaint I have is that the rooms are a bit dated. I felt like I had been transported back to the 1980s. I was there on business, and the meeting room was very nice. It had stadium seating which is a great idea.

Room Tip: This property is very spread out, so get a place close to the main building unless you don't min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience and property, so will be sure to document your input. We work hard to maintain our property and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our grounds. We hope that you will visit us again, for business or for pleasure, in the near future. Thank you for choosing The Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stay here with a large group as part of a 4 day event. We booked with our group coordinator about 3 months in advance. The day we arrived, I got a message that they were going to "walk" us, not literally, to a nearby resort (.8 mile away) as they were short rooms. We were comped the 2 nights, that we were displaced which was good. Although, the resort we were moved to was a lower level resort. And our activities for the event were back at the plaza which made the logistics tricky. On Friday, we were moved back. Although, we had to check out of the Cottonwoods, and didn't get our room at the Plaza till just after 4 pm. I have registered a complaint through our group coordinator about how we were treated by a front desk person on Friday afternoon, who needs serious customer service training. That being said, our suite was very nice as usual. Maid service was late at 4:25 pm on Saturday. The maid did a great job and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippinkpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

We are very sorry about the issues surrounding your reservation. We are aware of the significant challenges that occurred over your stay and even more so disappointed in what transpired. We never anticipate that level of overcrowding and regret to hear it had a negative impact on the experience of our guests. We are making every effort possible to ensure it does not happen again. We appreciate your business and apologize for the unfortunate timing. We would be privileged to accommodate you and all of our guests in the future and hope you may give us the opportunity to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was surprisingly just what it was supposed to be. Nicely appointed, clean, comfortable. The grounds offered a lovely place to get some exercise. I swam laps in the main pool. It was off season - so things were pretty quiet. The staff was very helpful. We ate at the restaurant - it was good. The resort was very convenient to shopping and restaurants across the street. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suz236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us, as we are constantly seeking ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope that you will think of us again for your next business trip or plan a visit for rest and relaxation. Thank you for choosing The Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I booked this for one night on my road trip from Austin to Palm Springs. I believe I got this on Priceline for about $120 - and I specifically chose it because I had my dog with me.

I really liked that each room had it's own door to the outside. Like, actually outside! The woman who helped check me in was extremely helpful and got me a room on the first floor and I was able to park right in front the door to my room.

The room was clean, my breakfast was quick, good and still hot!

If you like Scottsdale (I mean, enough to say, "Hey, let's go to Scottsdale!" as opposed to, "Hey, let's go to Disneyland!" or some other destination people usually travel to ) I'd recommend this place. If you're just passing through (with or without your pup), I'd recommend it too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank remeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

We work very hard to ensure that our guests’ experiences are in line with our standards. We're happy to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future, and will be able to stay more than one night to take advantage of our great restaurants and amenities. Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Scottsdale Plaza Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This has been our favorite place to stay for many years in Phoenix area. We were just here in March, and are now here in July. They have done a great job of painting and renovation, and we were very impressed with the looks of the place. We were aware of the main pool being closed but had great quiet time at the other pools they have. Parking near your room is a big plus also without walking a long distance so that valets have to park your car like at some of the other big resort hotels here. For adults looking for a nice place with pool options and not a ton of kids running around this works great. Beds are a little hard and uncomfortable but the king suites give a better one.

Room Tip: Get the king suite or patio suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdaleplaza, General Manager at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us and are such a loyal customer. We appreciate your feedback on our renovations as we are continually striving to improve our guests’ overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Scottsdale Plaza Resort again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,489 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,855 reviews
0.6 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Address: 7200 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-3699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#9 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#43 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £109 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scottsdale Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Old West Meets the New Guests arriving at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort find an oasis of tranquility that evokes a sense of home while capturing the essence of Arizona. Graceful Spanish Mediterranean architecture and décor create a cozy, private estancia-style feel. Warm desert breezes and views of Camelback Mountain in the distance settle the pulse. Nearby Cave Creek offers a glimpse into the life of the old west while James Beard award winning Chefs are crafting new specialties in Scottsdale and Phoenix. A Room for Every Lifestyle The Scottsdale Plaza's five distinctive room, suite and lodge options are arranged in intimate clusters that allow for quiet and privacy. Options ranging from larger-than-standard, deluxe guest rooms to beautifully appointed, residence-style lodges and suites and an extraordinary Presidential Suite, we have the perfect room for family vacations, romantic getaways and corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Scottsdale Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Plaza Hotel Paradise Valley
Scottsdale Plaza Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing