We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is BIG and definitely beautiful. The rooms are a bit outdated but are still very nice and clean. Very comfy bed. Great service. They provide shuttles for free. Dave, the driver, was very nice and courteous. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't call a taxi. Free shuttle.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Likes2Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Room at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Likes2Review,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of our resort. Thank you for your business, and we hope to you again soon! We will make sure to let Dave the Driver know that his services are appreciated as well.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,933)
There are newer reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,513 - 1,519 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

First impressions are very misleading at this resort. You are greeted by a bellman, before walking into a nicely presented marble foyer and reception area. The grounds of the resort and very well manicured. On your way to the room, you pass by a nice restaurant and bar, nice outdoor pool, and very well kept sauna and tennis courts. That's where the well presented areas stop...

The rooms are a disaster; glad my work was paying for this place and not me. If it wasn't for the flat screen TV you would think you just walked through a time-warp into 1988. EVERYTHING, except the TV was out dated. The mattress was uncomfortable, the pillows were cheap and there was a massive mirror in the room so everywhere you look you keep seeing reflections of yourself.

I began thinking that maybe i was unlucky and got a bad room, and then my co-workers who were staying in other parts of the resort had the same experience as me. I chose this place because of location to where my business meetings were. I learned my lesson. Only stay here is somebody else is paying for it, and ALL other hotels are sold out.

Quality of food was high. Service was great. Rooms were beyond a joke.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ascotinmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Ascotinmpls,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We apologize that you and your co-workers were unhappy with the rooms. It is never our intention for a guest to be uncomfortable during their stay. We will look into each of the issues you have mentioned. The resort is updated regularly, and we take all of our customer's reviews seriously. We would like to invite you to visit us again and hope that you will give us a second chance.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is such a neat place to stay. Very convenient to everything. The rooms are clean, the hotel has a southwest feel (I would hope so). The employees are gracious. The food situation leaves a lot to be desired. I would definitely eat elsewhere. Across the street is a Mall that has a Roka Akor in it...don't miss it. Easy to get transportation from the hotel to just about anywhere and you can book fun trips if need be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the front desk area. This resort is spread out and if you are off the beate...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbi1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Good Afternoon Barbi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a wonderful review of our resort. Also, thank you for leaving a tip for other travelers as well. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I highly - highly recommend this resort. It is value priced, great service, people are really nice and will help you on anything you ask, and most of all - it is immaculate.

Many restaurants close by, and the restaurants at the hotel are great.

Room Tip: The lodges
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for leaving your delightful review. We appreciate your business and all of the feedback you provided. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We love this place. We had stayed here about four years ago, enjoyed it then and decided to try it again. The only word I can use is Fabulous. We spent a little more for the room. We had a suite and have no regrets. It was clean and quiet. There are several pools, hot tubs, and sauna in both the men's and women's bathrooms, on site. They are clean and fun to be at. The work out center is clean and has just about anything you would need for a daily, vacation workout, routine. It is a day in paradise at this resort. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretS101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Margaret,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel, which was unexpected because based on the reviews I was expecting Shining-like decor and strangers jumping out at you while you walked to your hotel room which was in an alley.

This hotel was beautiful, everything was immaculate. The rooms were really nice and completely updated. We stayed in the 300 block which was close to the lobby and very convenient. Based on appearances, I think someone was staying in the room next to us but we never heard them. The bathrooms were clean and the shower pressure was perfect. The outside was even better, the grass was bright green and the grounds were meticulously kept. The pools and pool areas were really clean which is something I notice. We found towels really easily and they were fresh. We made some friends by the pool our first day and had some drinks poolside and for happy hour. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The lobby bar was sort of meh, with a relatively low key place to hang out on the premises. Everything shuts down at midnight so order food while you can. We got a light dinner in in the lounge at Remington's one night and it was a much older crowd listening to live music, I had never heard many of the songs. It was sweet but not a happening time. The Kobe beef sliders on pretzel rolls were delish.

I really really enjoyed this resort and would stay again. We ordered on Hotwire and got a really good deal. When I read a lot of the older reviews I was pretty alarmed but, have no fear! This place was awesome!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Diana,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and detailed review. We love to hear feedback from our guests. We would like to invite you back to visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Here for a two day session, but not staying. Nice facilities, good sized rooms, and audio visual capabilities for the presenters. The staff had to change to rooms around in between lunch and separate segments.

Would have a conference event here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Hy_Chapparrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Hy_Chapparrel,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our conference center. We appreciate the feedback. The Scottsdale Plaza Resort is continuously updating the location to make sure we are able to accommodate all guests needs. We hope you will join us for a weekend away in the future to relax and enjoy the rest of our grounds as well.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.8 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Scott Resort & Spa
The Scott Resort & Spa
#31 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,841 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
0.6 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottsdale Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Address: 7200 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85253-3699
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#10 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#36 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#43 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £106 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scottsdale Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Old West Meets the New Guests arriving at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort find an oasis of tranquility that evokes a sense of home while capturing the essence of Arizona. Graceful Spanish Mediterranean architecture and décor create a cozy, private estancia-style feel. Warm desert breezes and views of Camelback Mountain in the distance settle the pulse. Nearby Cave Creek offers a glimpse into the life of the old west while James Beard award winning Chefs are crafting new specialties in Scottsdale and Phoenix. A Room for Every Lifestyle The Scottsdale Plaza's five distinctive room, suite and lodge options are arranged in intimate clusters that allow for quiet and privacy. Options ranging from larger-than-standard, deluxe guest rooms to beautifully appointed, residence-style lodges and suites and an extraordinary Presidential Suite, we have the perfect room for family vacations, romantic getaways and corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottsdale Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottsdale Plaza Hotel Paradise Valley
Scottsdale Plaza Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing