We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,500)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveller rating
1,319
645
324
122
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
645
324
122
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbi leveltennis courtsnice groundsmain poolking suitefitness centerbeautiful propertybusiness conferenceper daygolf cartpoolsremingtonamenitiesaccommodationsfireplacepatiostaycation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,057 - 2,062 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had to make some last minute changes to my reservation due to an ilness in the family. Corrie in reservations was very helpful and went out of her way to make everything work out. I have stayed at this resort once before and am looking forward to returning. Thanks Corrie!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank montananancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear montananancy,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Scottsdale Plaza Resort. We will be sure to pass on your accolades! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Premises were clean and neatly trimmed. Staff was helpful. Only three pillows on the King, bed, should be four, but I found an extra in the closet. Tempting basket of snacks on the desk, but be careful, they are not complementary. Again I find an upscale hotel with antiquated television equipment.n the HDMI port, although physically available was electronically blocked. Get up to date, your guests want to connect their portable devices to the big screen in the room. Also, I checked the internet speed and it was slower than pathetic--I complained but was told the tech had already left for the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooring10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear mooring10,

We are very glad to hear your had a quiet and pleasant stay here at The Scottsdale Plaza Resort. Thank you for the compliments about the property. We apologize for the troubles you had with the technology during your stay. Please be assured that we are continually making updates and this type of feedback is very helpful in our efforts to improving our guest experience. We hope you will visit again the next time you are in Scottsdale.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Been coming to Scottsdale for decades to visit and stay with friends. First time staying in a hotel here and using Priceline! So I didn't pick the hotel but I did pick 4-stars in Scottsdale. For $100 a night, I can't complain. The value was there but definitely not the 4-star property. People were helpful and friendly here. Bed comfortable. Linens good. AC delicious. The property is huge and very walkable. There is a spa and several restaurants, though I frequented none. Gift shop had a good selection of things to buy. Central location on corner of East Indian Bend. Ideal for our purposes. We slept and showered here, used the pool once (there are a total of 5). We dined out all 3 meals over our 5 days. Cannot deny this was a cheap and cheerful experience! We would bring kids here and stay in a villa with kitchen. King room is ideal for each guy in the golf group, of which there were plenty.

Room Tip: Villas are larger and more private; better for families or longer time stay. Rooms are just fine for a practical couple, casual business trip, guys' golf group.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank What_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear What_a_View,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a helpful review. It is always great to hear feedback from our loyal guests. We appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon!

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I used Priceline and thus cant complain to the degree i would if i paid 250 per night via the hotels website. But i can tell you that this property reminds me ofmthe cheese-rock! The only thing missing is the magic fingers 25 cent vibrating bed. The only pro, from my perspective, is its location in scottsdale. The rooms are dated and gross. The AC is a wall unit that turns on and off all night. The bathrooms are from the 70s and gross. Im sorry because i really dont like to write negative reviews. But, the truth is that Priceline categorizes this property as 4 stars and it isnt even close.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank BornaTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear BornaTravelinMan,

Thanks so much for your feedback. We are consistently updating the property and hopefully you had the opportunity to enjoy some of our resort amenities like the pools, fitness center, and restaurants. We appreciate your business and hope that our commitment to comfort and quality is evident during your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It was purchased from Priceline.Not sure whether priceline or the hotel is misleading,it's label as 4 stars hotel,free in room wifi, free parking, ,however, at the end it's charging $17 extra mandatory resort fee.Regular room is only providing 2 full size or 1 king, no mini fridge? Tried to upgrade, the front desk manager offered $60 upgrade to a 2 stories villa unit. The decent air condition is way too noisy and the unit as old as we can find in cheap apartment complex!Extra fee is applied to use the spa facilities.But there is no steam room in this 4 stars property. We asked if there is shuttle to the shopping mall where is about 2-3 miles away,the concierge told us they only have one driver for shuttle and it only serve to airport.I think Diamond resort is more reasonable and much better quality facility where we spent 3 nights!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank pkong13141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheScottsdalePlaza, Director of Rooms at Scottsdale Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Pkong13141,

Thank your feedback, hopefully we can help guests understand what the resort fee encompasses. The property does have a dry sauna for all guests to use outside of the spa. Also included in the resort fee are things many other properties charge extra for, in addition to their resort fees, but we like to include for our guests, like unlimited wi-fi access, a daily paper, free parking, staffed fitness center and more. We hope you do choose to stay with us in the future to take advantage of the many wonderful amenities we offer.

Thank you,
Travis Giles
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews