We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I loved everything about my stay at FireSky and can't wait to go back. It is a "Boutique" hotel which means it has character and is not a boring old chain hotel. The pools were beautiful, with lots of greenery and fountains surrounding them. I flet like I was somewhere tropical and lush. The poolside service was prompt and friendly and the front desk staff could not have been more friendly. The kiddos loved making s'mores (supplied by the hotel) at the firepits. The room service menu was delicious! love love love FireSky and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kzw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Thank you for the nice review! We are excited you had a great stay and we look forward to you returning. When you take personal time to share your experiences with Trip Advisor, it allows us to celebrate with our team as we listen to what our guests are telling us and strive for improvement. Thank you again!!!
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    523
    193
    85
    57
See reviews for
376
601
84
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We enjoyed the overall experience at the FireSky Resort. It was unfortunately too cold to enjoy the pools... As that is the resort's best feature. The service was friendly, and the location was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenGeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Thanks for the review! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you back when it is warmer. We do climate control both pools so I am sorry you were not able to fully enjoy them. Have a great 2012!
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We booked for 5 nights and left after two. The hotel has a nice lobby and pool area. Staff is very friendly. So why did we give it a 2? Because this is advertised as a 4 star resort. Despite the nice lobby, pool area and great staff, the rooms are not 4 star. The rooms are renovated but this property was built in the 60's and the hallways smell like it. This might be a 4 star property if you are bringing your pets. Make no mistake, this is a pet hotel. Not for you if you have allergies or don't believe in being on holidays with everyone else's pets. Call it a 4 star pet hotel or a 3 star people hotel. Let's be honest. At least the service was friendly and great. A good choice for some, poor for those expecting 4 star quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RossKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy our physical property. We celebrated our 50th birthday in November and our team works very hard daily to keep our property updated and clean to provide a unique experience for our guests. Thank you for mentioning that our staff made a positive difference in your stay!!! We pride ourselves on our service and I am happy you felt their genuine care.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My family and I just returned from a stay at the Firesky over New Years. Had a great time at the hotel and in Scottsdale. We hiked at Pinnacle Peak, Camelback Mtn and South Mtn... shopped at Anthem's outlets... and enjoyed eating at Wildflower, Blanco and the Farm at South Mtn.

The hotel was great but not perfect. First all the positives. Its central on Scottsdale Road, parking is plentiful and free, staff are all friendly and helpful, and its a beautiful place. The lobby is tall and long, tastefully decorated, and the inner courtyard area is lush with nice gardens and a couple of pools.

The only negative was the noise. Firesky was built in the 60's, so walls and windows are thin. You hear stuff. It was an irritant but not a deal breaker by any means. Overall we had a great time in Scottsdale and the Firesky. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for your testimony regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate when our guests take time to review their experience with Trip Advisor readers. The FireSky is a unique gem in the desert and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the ambiance we provide. We hope you come back and visit us soon!!

Thank you again,
Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent a wonderful night at Firesky. The room was elegant and comfortable. Even though we were on the ground floor, we had a nice patio to listen to the streams. the Lobby was very beautiful and comfortable. The lounge had great happy hour for dirnks and appetizers with plenty of seating and places to watch football or sit and chat with friends by the two story stone fireplace.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard provide a relaxing view of pool, streams, firepits, park like setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlourenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Great value for money, has nice resort feel including must-do spa, location works very well, overall relaxing and enjoyable place

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Plan on spending most of your time outside your room as this is where this resort shines.
From a very inviting/cozy lobby ,complimentary coffee/tea in the morning and wine at 5 p.m. to the wonderfully well landscaped pool and outside areas, this hotel provides the right ambiance for relaxation. Just stayed for one day and got a little tired of the background music outdoors.... didn't seem to fit in with the earth, wind and fire theme, but the sound of waterfalls helped sooth away the beat.. The coastal Italian restaurant onsite offered excellently prepared food and attentive service. The bedrooms are in separate motel style buildings and are generally unremarkable- the worst feature was a bowl shaped sink that was too high making it uncomfortable to even wash your hands.
The resort offers complimentary shuttles to nearby shopping areas and will look after airport transport for you.

Room Tip: there are no elevators to rooms but the second floor provides a nicer view of the courtyard area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marylizz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with us during the Holdiay season. We appreciate the review and hope to see you back soon.

Cheryl Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#4 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,561 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#32 of 75 in Scottsdale
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#12 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing