We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you love about Kimpton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Full disclosure: I am an unabashed fan of all Kimpton properties and prefer to stay with them whenever I can. FireSky is no exception and has everything I love about Kimpton: boutique style, huge rooms, excellent restaurant/spa/fitness center, free wifi and wine hour, etc. etc. I had a great 2-night stay and the only reason I didn't rate this a 5/5 was because I am a light sleeper and the walls here are rather thin. Something to keep in mind if you are a light sleeper and get a patio room on the parking lot or pool side. Other than that completely recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cancemini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

To our wonderful Kimpton fan...thank you so much for the rave review about what we do at the FireSky and all of our Kimpton hotels and resorts. We appreciate your testimony to Trip Advisor and I sincerely thank you for your loyalty to Kimpton. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Cheryl Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

I loved everything about my stay at FireSky and can't wait to go back. It is a "Boutique" hotel which means it has character and is not a boring old chain hotel. The pools were beautiful, with lots of greenery and fountains surrounding them. I flet like I was somewhere tropical and lush. The poolside service was prompt and friendly and the front desk staff could not have been more friendly. The kiddos loved making s'mores (supplied by the hotel) at the firepits. The room service menu was delicious! love love love FireSky and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kzw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

Thank you for the nice review! We are excited you had a great stay and we look forward to you returning. When you take personal time to share your experiences with Trip Advisor, it allows us to celebrate with our team as we listen to what our guests are telling us and strive for improvement. Thank you again!!!
Cheryl Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We enjoyed the overall experience at the FireSky Resort. It was unfortunately too cold to enjoy the pools... As that is the resort's best feature. The service was friendly, and the location was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenGeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you back when it is warmer. We do climate control both pools so I am sorry you were not able to fully enjoy them. Have a great 2012!
Cheryl Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We booked for 5 nights and left after two. The hotel has a nice lobby and pool area. Staff is very friendly. So why did we give it a 2? Because this is advertised as a 4 star resort. Despite the nice lobby, pool area and great staff, the rooms are not 4 star. The rooms are renovated but this property was built in the 60's and the hallways smell like it. This might be a 4 star property if you are bringing your pets. Make no mistake, this is a pet hotel. Not for you if you have allergies or don't believe in being on holidays with everyone else's pets. Call it a 4 star pet hotel or a 3 star people hotel. Let's be honest. At least the service was friendly and great. A good choice for some, poor for those expecting 4 star quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RossKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy our physical property. We celebrated our 50th birthday in November and our team works very hard daily to keep our property updated and clean to provide a unique experience for our guests. Thank you for mentioning that our staff made a positive difference in your stay!!! We pride ourselves on our service and I am happy you felt their genuine care.

Sincerely,
Cheryl Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My family and I just returned from a stay at the Firesky over New Years. Had a great time at the hotel and in Scottsdale. We hiked at Pinnacle Peak, Camelback Mtn and South Mtn... shopped at Anthem's outlets... and enjoyed eating at Wildflower, Blanco and the Farm at South Mtn.

The hotel was great but not perfect. First all the positives. Its central on Scottsdale Road, parking is plentiful and free, staff are all friendly and helpful, and its a beautiful place. The lobby is tall and long, tastefully decorated, and the inner courtyard area is lush with nice gardens and a couple of pools.

The only negative was the noise. Firesky was built in the 60's, so walls and windows are thin. You hear stuff. It was an irritant but not a deal breaker by any means. Overall we had a great time in Scottsdale and the Firesky. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clm037, Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you for your testimony regarding your recent stay with us! We appreciate when our guests take time to review their experience with Trip Advisor readers. The FireSky is a unique gem in the desert and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the ambiance we provide. We hope you come back and visit us soon!!

Thank you again,
Cheryl Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent a wonderful night at Firesky. The room was elegant and comfortable. Even though we were on the ground floor, we had a nice patio to listen to the streams. the Lobby was very beautiful and comfortable. The lounge had great happy hour for dirnks and appetizers with plenty of seating and places to watch football or sit and chat with friends by the two story stone fireplace.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard provide a relaxing view of pool, streams, firepits, park like setting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlourenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Great value for money, has nice resort feel including must-do spa, location works very well, overall relaxing and enjoyable place

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwj77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,531 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,720 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
1.5 mi away
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £147 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its La Vidorra Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Cuban-inspired dining at The Canal Club, Bar and Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing