We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I live down the street, and my sisters wanted to come and visit. Could not have picked a better place. From the beginning, Gail J in reserations, got us going..Yeah Gail! We were greeted by Mike, who was more than sweet! We dined at the resort many times and Sarah B was a blast! She kept us all smiling! I will recommend this spot to ANYONE and EVERYONE!

Love it, love it!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Gail, Mike and Sarah are amazing people that truly care about our guests and their experience! I am so thankful you decided to share with Trip Advisor. Plan another trip back soon!
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at fire sky for one week. The staff is amazing, will do pretty much anything for you. The location is great. The pool area outside is amazing and great For relaxing. They have lunch and a bar by the pool and the restaurant on-site serves excellent food. You will not regret staying here. They also have a great happy hour feature with free red and white wine every day. It is one of the few places we go to that you can actually relax and not worry about anything, people don't bother you; it's great!!!

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank MJJDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Happy to read your feedback! We want our guests to relax and forget they are only 3 blocks from Old Town Scottsdale! So close but yet so far away! Come back soon.
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Firesky and thought the service was great. We had a room on the second floor facing the lagoon and enjoyed the view. The complimentary coffee in the morning was great as it allowed us to get an early start without having to stop for our caffeine fix right away. The pool area is gorgeous but was quite busy during the day. More loungers should be available as people save them with a towel and then leave the area. The location of this hotel is terrific. Across the street from Fashion Square and about 1 mile from Old Town which has lots of good restaurants and shops. The restaurant serves great pizza and even serves it poolside. The room was pricey, but not more than other rooms at similar resorts. We would definately return.

Room Tip: Request an interior room as they face the pool area and have been remodelled. Views from the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zooks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for the great testimony! I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our pools are quite popular as the sun shines in Scottsdale!
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My family travels very often and after viewing the beautiful pictures online, we couldn't have been more excited. The lobby is beautiful but, other than that I have no other positive comments. The pool is very small and by 9am almost every chair had been "claimed" with a towel laid out and nobody using it. What "resort" has less than 75 chairs by the pool? My daughters paid to go to other hotels to use the pool where there was plenty of pool chairs. Paying $400+ a night for a resort my daughters didn't even want to be at was a very disappointing family vacation. We will never return to another Kimpton resort.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roth17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and won't return. March is one of our busier months due to spring break and spring training baseball and the pools are a large draw. I do have 110 pool chairs available and it appears I could always use more if I had the space. We are a boutique resort compared to the larger ones around Scottsdale for sure. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

First of all the location is excellent and based on this alone it would be 5 stars. Walking distance to Fashion Square Mall...which is has more stores than you can imagine, and to Old Town Scottsdale, which has great restaurants, bars and shops. The pool area is nice and the oasis is a wonderful place to sit and relax. The staff were helpful at check in! Now the cons...yes the pool area is nice, but lots of kids around! not what the pictures of the property show you...if you're a couple looking for some peace and quiet then might not be a great choice (it was spring break so perhaps that was a factor), the bed was not comfortable at all (very disappointing for this type of resort), maid service can take up to 6pm during the day, and only one restaurant on site which is a bit pricey (go across the street to the Roaring Fork...fantastic food!). My review unfortunately has to reflect all of this.

Room Tip: Definitely get a garden view room or above...otherwise you might be looking into the parking lot are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thanks! We do have a great location, close to everything you can imagine to do in Scottsdale. Unfortunately I will not discriminate when children enjoy the resort as well. Spring break and spring training baseball do seem to draw heavier family crowds. Taggia, our coastal Italian restaurant is quite fabulous, sorry you didn't give us a try, but you are rigt that Roaring Fork accross the street is fantastic, just different cuisine from us. I hope you will give us another chance next time your travels bring you to Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at Firesky for a work-related conference, and it's a lovely place! The rooms are arranged in several 2-story buildings around a green area with several pools. Much of our time was spent in the meeting rooms, but it was an easy walk (or hotel shuttle) to old-town Scottsdale. The room was large and quiet, even though I was on the outside (street side) of the building. The hotel catered breakfast and lunch at the conference, and all was good — can't complain about a buffet!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aquazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you! So happy to hear you had a great meeting and enjoyed Scottrsdale! Will let the Chef know you enjoyed the catered buffet. Come back again when you have more time to relax!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Second stay at this centrally located hotel in Scottsdale. My friend and I were treated like VIP's from check in by Alex at the front desk and the server Sarah in the Taggia restaurant. Love the daily complementary wine hour, well landscaped pool and hot tub not to mention Kimpton's complimentary bikes and local shuttle service. The hotel local shuttle gladly transports within a 3 mile? radius which includes the Old Town Scottsdale district, home to lively restaurants, bars and art galleries.

Room Tip: Prefer the ground floor rooms facing the pool although could be lively.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Alex and Sarah are amazing individuals who daily make a difference with our guests and show how much care! I will be sure to recognize them! Thank You!
Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,498 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,693 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
271 reviews
2.1 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £134 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its La Vidorra Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Cuban-inspired dining at The Canal Club, Bar and Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing