We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #29 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“Thank You”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had problem with the charges on my room tried to resolve it with one of the gentleman that worked at the front and I could not get it resolved. But I called in and spoke to a nice young lady over the phone, told her my problem and she took the time to listen and understood the mix up and was able to resolve my situation. So Thank You Rachel for your professionalism!! I appreciate you!



Ms. Hawaii

Room Tip: Beautiful Landscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterhoskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Rachel is such a great ambassador for the FireSky and thank you for recognizing her. Plan another trip back soon
Cheyrl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    533
    195
    85
    57
See reviews for
380
608
84
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from our 11 nights stay which was excellent. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, general surroundings are lovely.. Had a truly enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We enjoyed taking care of you. Thanks for the nice review.
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have stayed here for a training. It was great. Hotel is excellent. Stuff is nice and friendly. Place is very beautiful. I have tried food at the hotel and it's wonderful. I have enjoyed every moment here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Appreciate the nice review
Cheryl
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is all about the total experience! The food was delicious and the service and the people really made the difference - great meeting rooms and space, excellent catering and staff was on top of everything making sure the meeting was flawless.

Green Features: They ROCK!!! They had water pitchers, recyclable everything, minimal use of plastics and paper and truly care about the environment.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Yes, we do care about the enviornment and are Green Key certified. Thanks for noticing all of our efforts. Appreciate the wonderful comments. Come back soon!
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I can't say enough great things about the FireSky. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spotless, the food AND beverages are top notch. The meeting spaces were kept cool for our group and I was comfortable the entire time. The living room is welcoming and cozy. The pools and lagoon area are serene and refreshing. I am excited to head back there next year already! I didn't have time to use the spa; but it looked outstanding, so I will have to etch in some time next year to utilize the spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view room, it's spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
What a lovely review! Why wait, make it a bi-annual trip, I would be happy to have you back and set up a spa appointment at Jurlique! Thanks, really appreciate the positive review.
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is my favourite haunt when in Phoenix .
We alway end our Arizona road trip with a lay over here before departing back to England and this is our 4 th stay in 3 years and we keep coming back.
I know there are probably better hotels in the Scottsdale area but for location, friendliness of staff and value for money this place cannot be beaten.
Rooms are good size and clean but make sure you get ground floor pool facing.
Hotel amenities are excellent restaurant food is good although a little pricey but try the breakfast.
Pool area is great will plenty of towels and sun beds and the both pool are good size.
Hotel location is great for shopping at fashion square about 1/2 mile away and the hotel provides a free shuttle service in the vicinity .
Try loaning one of the hotels free cycles and get fishing at the pools in Chaparral park about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: Pool or lagoon facing Room is a must. Check special rates on rooms deals before you book on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Glad to hear you keep coming back. Thank You! Now you made me want to go fishing, hmmmmm, yes Chapparel Park is less than a mile east of the resort. Great idea.
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We were here in November and really enjoyed the hotel so we decided to stay again.
For the most part everything was great. Our room didn't get cooler than 69 and we are spoiled Midwesterners who keep our house on 66 most of the year, so we went to Target and bought a fan and that seemed to solve the issue.
As in other reviews the pool is pretty crowded but I only visited from about 8:30 to 9:30 and that was enough sun for me so I'm not sure how hard it is to get chairs otherwise.
Love the complimentary coffee in the morning and wine in the evening. However, we love to sit outside and it would be great if there were fans or misters, we were surprised that there were none. I am a smoker (and a courteous one at that), the bartender has the ashtrays but one night a female bartender told me that I had to go to one of the far tables down the path when no one else had said that so it was a bit confusing.
All in all our visit was enjoyable, the rooms are clean but I have to agree with another reviewer that said something about the bathroom area. Ours had an odor in that area and we bought some Clorox wipes to clean up for ourselves. I'm sure had we called it would have been taken care of, we just took it upon ourselves to clean up. We too took things out of the mini fridge so that we could fit our own water & drinks.
The staff is great, no complaints whatsoever. We have decided to stay north on our next visit but we will be back some time.

Room Tip: We have had rooms on the first floor both times. There is no elevator so we haven't had to deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Please, please give us a call if you do not feel your bathroom is clean. We take great pride on providing a clean environment and I don't want you to have to clean behind us. I am happy you enjoyed your stay though.
Cheryl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Scottsdale Resort
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
2.7 mi away
The McCormick Scottsdale
The McCormick Scottsdale
#34 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Property: The Scott Resort & Spa
Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its Jurlique Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Mediterranean-inspired bistro dining at The Scott Grill, Lounge and Acqua Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing