We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Scott Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was large, had a very comfortable bed, huge balcony, and great pool view. The pool area and grounds were beautiful! We enjoyed a refreshing swim in the evenings, and found it very nice that the pool was open until midnight! We had dinner one evening at taggia, food was fantastic. Would definitely recommend, and we would return!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thanks for recommending and writing a review. Taggia has amazing Coastal Italian cuisine and glad you enjoyed Chef Massimo's talents.
Cheryl
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
There are newer reviews for The Scott Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend and I were looking for a nice hotel to just have a girls weekend staycation. We originally were looking at the Fairmont, but I had booked a workshop at art studio in Old Scottsdale, so it ended up being an either-or decision. Until my friend found this place! Perfect size for a resort ... Not too big, not too small. Fantastic service - willing to go above and beyond. Beautiful grounds. Really yummy supper (breakfast I wouldn't rave about, but our late night supper was delish!). I would come back in a heartbeat!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank sassychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Glad you finally found us and thank you for telling future guests reading your review of your experience. Our boutique size resort and location in Scottsdale makes the perfect combination. Chef Massimo, in Taggia, is amazing, happy you enjoyed your yummy dinner
Cheryl
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a wonderful time during our staycation. We live nearby and have a ton of reasonably priced resorts that we can choose from. We've returned time and again to the FireSky Resort. We like the room, the pools, the food, the wine happy hour and the s'mores! The service is usually very good and this time it was great. Jessica at the front desk was very helpful and friendly when we wanted to make s'mores. Jose from engineering gave us exceptional customer service while starting the fire in the lagoon fire pit. Thank you for treating us as special guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

You just put a big ole smile on my face! Thanks for the kind review and mentioning Jessica and Jose. I will be sure to recgnize them! Plan another trip back soon, we will have the smore's waiting!
Cheryl
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful grounds and pool, nice rooms and we received a welcome platter of cheese, crackers, blackberries and zinfandel upon arrival. Happy hour every day with free wine was a nice touch. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thrilled you enjoyed our resort. I really appreciate the excellent review with Trip Advisor.
Cheryl
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I spent a couple of nights in this resort after our 4 day trip across Arizona before going back home to VA. It is a very nice resort. Our room was very comfortable. The pool area was gorgeous. One pool was made with sand as if you were at the beach. I loved the massage and my husband got a facial this time. He said it was the best facial he ever had. The grounds of the resort are spectacular. Lunch at the resort was OK so we decided to try a restaurant across the street. It turned out to be great. We also enjoyed very much a complimentary wine tasting every afternoon! Overall an amazing place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Jurlique Spa is a special oasis with personalized treatment rooms that takes the stress away from everyday life. I am happy you enjoyed our services. Hope you made your journey back to VA safe and created even more great memories. Thanks for staying with us.
Cheryl
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent the very last night of our 19 night road trip here as we were flying out of Phoenix the next evening. We were so glad we chose this hotel as it was perfect. It was much smaller than we anticipated which made it feel so much more welcoming. The pool area was lovely and we enjoyed a late swim after we arrived.
Our room was 352 and overlooked the pool. It was very spacious and very comfortable.
We ate in the restaurant on site and the food was excellent. We enjoyed cocktails in the bar and then sat out on the terrace having a few more and toasting our holiday as it came to a close.
Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and the whole experience was great.
We joined the loyalty program so we could get the free wifi which seemed a no brainer.
We were given a slightly later check out so we could use the pool in the morning too.
Highly Recommended, especially if flying in or out of Phoenix airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TASmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Great review! Thank you and I am happy to hear we made your last night in Scottsdale a memorable experience. That is our goal.
Cheryl
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had problem with the charges on my room tried to resolve it with one of the gentleman that worked at the front and I could not get it resolved. But I called in and spoke to a nice young lady over the phone, told her my problem and she took the time to listen and understood the mix up and was able to resolve my situation. So Thank You Rachel for your professionalism!! I appreciate you!



Ms. Hawaii

Room Tip: Beautiful Landscape
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterhoskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylMartin ., General Manager at The Scott Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Rachel is such a great ambassador for the FireSky and thank you for recognizing her. Plan another trip back soon
Cheyrl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,663 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
Scottsdale Plaza Resort
#19 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,940 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paradise Valley - Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Scott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Scott Resort & Spa

Address: 4925 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-7610 (Formerly FireSky Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#8 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#13 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#14 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#17 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#28 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £118 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Scott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Scott Resort & Spa (formerly FireSky Resort) is truly an oasis in the heart of Old Town Scottsdale. This luxury boutique hotel is remarkable for its La Vidorra Spa, unbeatable location, exceptional service, sumptuous amenities, and Cuban-inspired dining at The Canal Club, Bar and Pool Bar. The area boasts more than 250 golf courses, the Scottsdale Fashion Square, Waterfront district, Phoenix Art Museum, Taliesen West - the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture and nearby Sedona and Salt River Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Scott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Firesky Resort And Spa - a Kimpton Hotel
Firesky Hotel Kimpton
Firesky Resort Kimpton
The Scott Resort & Spa Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing