We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price Great Location”
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #60 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We came down to Scottsdale for a long weekend and loved this hotel. It's nothing fancy but who needs a fancy hotel room when your on vacation. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Staff very friendly and its in a great location. We paid around 150 for the room where as most of the hotels would be that for just one night. It had a nice desk area where you can sit and use your laptop. Its right next to the mall, I mean you could throw a rock and hit it, very nice shops there as well as places to eat. Its about a 2 min drive to old town Scottsdale. The walls are a bit thin, we never heard nieghbors just people who are outside their rooms, but it never really got that noisy. There is am Original pancake house located in front of the hotel I would'nt suggest it as it was $26 for two people for a basic breakfast.

Room Tip: try to get a room in back for veiw and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bammer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

Was last week in Scottsdale for a conference. Had no problems getting with public transportation to the motel, took a little over an hour.
The location is great, close to Nordstrom, Nieman Marcus and old town.
The motel is a standard 60s' Motel with a swimming pool. Clean rooms, sound insulation was a little poor and the bathroom was basic.
Great for staying a few nights, just don't forget ear plugs.

P.S The oldest Scottsdale Pancake restaurant used to be on the premis

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jurgencm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

i was looking for a reasonable place to stay in Scottsdale. This Motel 6 was one of the nicer ones in that chain, and the rates were way below anything else in the area. The location was handy for visiting Old Town, restaurants, and shopping. Room was small but clean. I stayed in the back which was quiet. I was originally going to stay at a Best Western, which was more expensive, but after reading the reviews about their location I was glad I switched to the Motel 6.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skywalker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We too stayed here for the BCS Championship game. I picked this motel due to its proximity to old town Scottsdale. Great place to stay if you need an inexpensive and safe room for your trip. If you are looking for fancy furnishings and luxory, this isn't it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Stayed here for the BCS Championship game weekend. Amazingly close to the heart of all the action, and an easy walk to many of Scottsdale's cool nightlife areas. Many of my friends stayed elsewhere, paid LOTS more than we did, and I heard numerous complaints about other Hotels and cleanliness. Keep in mind this is not a resort hotel, but I would have to say that Rooms, swimming pool, staff, and location were all top notch. Also, the rooms were much quieter than I would have expected, especially on a rowdy/busy weekend as when we were there. I would have to say that this place is a well kept secret worth knowing about.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckfan11011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We have been staying at this location every time we visit Scottsdale, we love the management, they show real care for us their guests and that makes all the difference to us. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinkNGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We like this location because they have a pool, restaurants are within walking distance, also it is near this huge shopping mall. You can even do your laundry there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantsPass_ORPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
2.9 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#37 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,588 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town
Comfort Suites Old Town
#57 of 75 in Scottsdale
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Scottsdale
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsdale/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £48 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six
Motel 6 Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing