We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good Motel 6”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very good Motel 6”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

You know when you check into Motel 6 it is going to be for value, not luxury. That being said, this is probably the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. We only needed a quick room for the night, no need to get all the frills. The property is very close to one of the Best Parts of town; Old Scottsdale. We spent some time walking around the streets, enjoyed a drink at a streetside bar and a really nice dinner in Old Town. The Motel is so close to Old Town we just had a short drive back to the room, and settled in for the night. The grounds are well kept, the staff is pleasant and we felt completely safe. Enjoyed a free coffee in the morning and we were back on the road again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2onatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    70
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
21
48
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is one of the very first Motel 6 facilities ever built and it is located in central Scottsdale within easy walking distance of shopping and restaurants. It was very clean and while the rooms are basic,they are well maintained. A very good value as well. The staff was helpful and accommodating. This is not a resort, but is a convenient and well,priced way to stay in downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn78733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

It is in a good location. They have some handicapped room with the handicapped showers. If you end up with one, the shower head is set at the height for a wheel chaired person. It is not set high enough for a standing person. The room was ok. It was filthy under the bed. The mall is right behind and next to it. So there is a lot of shopping and restaurants near that are open during the day. There is a "The Original Pancake House" at the Motel. It opens very early, but does not stay open late. I would stay there again if I am looking for a place to rest. The internet is approx $2.99 plus tax for every 24 hours. It has cable. There is a pool. There is also a laundry room. Housekeeping will go in everyday to tidy up so don't leave anything valuable in the room for your own safety. There wasn't a do not disturb sign.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-handicapped room if you are not handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilSnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

This is the nicest Motel 6 we have ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was fairly typical for Motel 6, but very clean. They have a really nice pool and a hot tub! Great location. We stayed here on our way to Texas, and liked it so much we stayed here again on our way back to California.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This is a better than average Motel 6. The check in was quick and pleasant and everything in the room worked OK. Others have spotted the lack of a nearby source of breakfast but I discovered a Cocos restaurant about 8 minutes walk away on the other side of the shopping Mall.
I used this motel as a base for my tour of the Phoenix area and it was ideal for a 3 night stop.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanardUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

The off season rates are great. $34.99 plus $2.99 for 24hrs of internet. My stay was clean, quiet, and located next to The Fashion Square Mall. No frills here but the A/C worked great and the bed was clean and comfortable. I've paid more for camping spots than this! You are walking distance from Old Scottsdale and alot of great places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tooblackdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our favorite staff person, Amber, has moved from the Scottsdale Rd. Motel 6, to here. She is wonderful.
Lovely area and pool, but not much shaded areas for the dog. Walk right across the street and you are in at Dillards and the Mall. Nice grassy lawn, but PLEASE, pick the poop up. I can not believe the people that think they can let their dogs leave waste along the way at a Motel 6 or anywhere else.
Located within walking to the 5th Ave Old Scottsdale District.
Spacious tub/shower combo, clean ans well kept rooms.
Stay now! Off season rates are low.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
The Scottsdale Inn
#44 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sundial
#39 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Comfort Suites Old Town
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Property: Motel 6 Scottsdale
Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six
Motel 6 Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing