We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to find a better location and price. You won't.”
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Reviewed 11 December 2006

It's a Motel 6. That's a given. They are all the same----basic accommodations. But , what is incredible is the price and location! This is Scottsdale! I paid less than $50 for a room for two. The area is safe and busy. Motel 6 is literally a stone's throw from the upscale Fashion Mall and Yards brewpub. It is a very short walk to Border's, PF Chang's, and the Scottsdale trolley (free) stop. Any other hotel in this area is well over $100 a night.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sandylaneguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2005

We paid $30 for this hotel and it exceeded expectations. The location is great, right next to the big Fashion Mall. This 3-level mall has everything you could want - great restaurants and shops. The hotel is situated by itself on Camelback Rd. It is a very nice area in Scottsdale. The breakfast restaurant at the front of the hotel was great. The only knock on this hotel was the hotel staff - they were college aged males and appeared to be unhappy (or embarrassed) with their job. They were unfriendly and one one guy told me he didn't know how to get to the freeway. You think the owner could hire some nicer people. Other then the staff the hotel and location were just great for a Motel 6.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2005

You essentially get what you pay for here. Small room, with 21' TV, bed and small bathroom and chair. However, this porpery has decent outdoor pool with a jacuzzi. Locatin is very convenient directly behind the large Fashion Square shopping Mall. Nice Pancake house in front is the best around. You'll never beat the price and if you need just a place to lay your head it's OK. No perks just: "We'll leave the Light on for 'Ya" Motel 6 basics.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveNTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2004

We stayed here for 1 night in October. The only reason we stayed here is because it is right beside a big shopping centre. This place is great. Tons of shops & lots of nice restaurants.

The motel was clean and the room was okay. You wouldnt want to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FIONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 March 2002

Prior to booking a one-night stay at the Motel 6 in Scottsdale, I had read many reviews praising it to be the best value in the area. While it was in an ideal location, I found our room to be very small, a bit depressing, and not terribly comfortable. We did find the attached Original Pancake House to be a true gem and the highlight of our stay there. I would probably stay elsewhere next time.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
5.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Phoenix - Scottsdale
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Scottsdale Old Town
2.9 mi away
3 Palms Hotel
3 Palms Hotel
#33 of 76 in Scottsdale
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Scottsdale North
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adeline
Hotel Adeline
#68 of 76 in Scottsdale
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 76 Hotels in Scottsdale
Price Range: £46 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel Six
Scottsdale Motel 6
Motel 6 Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing