We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True Baseball Fans stay at Motel 6!”
Review of Motel 6 Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Scottsdale
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“True Baseball Fans stay at Motel 6!”
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We have been staying at this location every time we visit Scottsdale, we love the management, they show real care for us their guests and that makes all the difference to us. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinkNGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    72
    41
    12
    3
See reviews for
23
48
31
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, OR
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We like this location because they have a pool, restaurants are within walking distance, also it is near this huge shopping mall. You can even do your laundry there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantsPass_ORPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Loved the location - next door to the areas largest shopping mall. It doesn't get any better. The rooms have been totally upgraded and refurbished. Great place for a woman to stay alone. Terrific staff. Wonderful price.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fancynancy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This was our first stop on our cross-country move from Southern California to Chicago. Last time we stayed in a ghetto area of Phoenix, so I did my homework on TripAdvisor prior to booking this motel. Motel 6 is pet friendly & they don't charge any extra pet deposit or fee.

The motel is literally a stones throw away from Fashion Square, a 4 level mall with a ton of eateries and restaurants (where we grabbed dinner). Wi-fi internet is only $2.99 for 24 hours. Nice wood floors and clean bathroom.

The staff was friendly, however I couldn't get over the wet dog smell of our room. Also, the walls are VERY thin, so we heard every belch, groan, etc. from our next door neighbor. Perhaps one can request more isolated room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supadupastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Like all 6's, the Scottsdale property has fairly small room, but they have recently been renovated, were sparkling clean, and the hotel is in a quiet area. The manager of this property is taking great care to keep everything in very good order. No, you don't get any amenities, but when you pay the price they are asking, you shouldn't expect anything but a clean comfortable room and bed. Cudos to M-6 Scottsdale.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2008

Stayed at Motel 6 last year and here's the update: they actually got better! the room was CLEAN, QUIET and COMFORTABLE, with hardwood floors, and I was qouted a price on the internet of $45.99 but when I checked in , I was given a rate of $37.99, thank you very much! the Pankcake house is still on the property and the food is sill good although a bit pricey ( it IS Scottsdale!) Only complain is that the pool wasnt clean and needed a scimming but overall money well spent!

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — the pool
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank goyankees1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2008

Having stayed at Motel 6 in other towns, this one is definitely above average. For just an overnight, I am usually looking for a budget priced motel and not expecting much. When considering the price as well as the location, I was pleasantly surprised by this particular Motel 6. It is very close to the Fashion Square Mall and Old Town Scottsdale which is loaded with shops and places to eat.
It wasn't the usual "box style" that I'm used to either. I think the upper level rooms overlooking the pool area seem to be the best location and a multi-day stay there would not be out of the question. The pool area was clean and not run down.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Aloft Scottsdale
#62 of 75 in Scottsdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
The Scottsdale Inn
#42 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott Suites Old Town
Best Western Plus Sundial
#39 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Comfort Suites Old Town
#59 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Scottsdale

Property: Motel 6 Scottsdale
Address: 6848 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251-2427
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Scottsdale 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Motel Six Scottsdale
Scottsdale Motel 6
Scottsdale Motel Six
Motel 6 Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing