We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
26
76
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
76
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe original pancake housefashion mallgreat locationneiman marcusaarp discounthigh end mallroom was cleansafe locationbreakfast restaurantold townrooms are basicplenty of hot waterdefinately stay hereduring spring trainingwithin walking distancecouple of nightsgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We have been staying at this location every time we visit Scottsdale, we love the management, they show real care for us their guests and that makes all the difference to us. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinkNGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We like this location because they have a pool, restaurants are within walking distance, also it is near this huge shopping mall. You can even do your laundry there.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantsPass_ORPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Loved the location - next door to the areas largest shopping mall. It doesn't get any better. The rooms have been totally upgraded and refurbished. Great place for a woman to stay alone. Terrific staff. Wonderful price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fancynancy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

This was our first stop on our cross-country move from Southern California to Chicago. Last time we stayed in a ghetto area of Phoenix, so I did my homework on TripAdvisor prior to booking this motel. Motel 6 is pet friendly & they don't charge any extra pet deposit or fee.

The motel is literally a stones throw away from Fashion Square, a 4 level mall with a ton of eateries and restaurants (where we grabbed dinner). Wi-fi internet is only $2.99 for 24 hours. Nice wood floors and clean bathroom.

The staff was friendly, however I couldn't get over the wet dog smell of our room. Also, the walls are VERY thin, so we heard every belch, groan, etc. from our next door neighbor. Perhaps one can request more isolated room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supadupastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

Like all 6's, the Scottsdale property has fairly small room, but they have recently been renovated, were sparkling clean, and the hotel is in a quiet area. The manager of this property is taking great care to keep everything in very good order. No, you don't get any amenities, but when you pay the price they are asking, you shouldn't expect anything but a clean comfortable room and bed. Cudos to M-6 Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandiaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews