We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to improve the sheets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have had stayed in many Hampton Inns in the past and the beds have always been fantastic but here the sheets were VERY poor quality. My skin felt scratched every morning and dry. I did not have a good nights sleep half of the four nights we stayed there. The room was spacious but not the best furniture. This Hampton Inn is in a good location which we appreciated. I took the shuttle service once but it wasn't available for the other time I needed it. I would recommend having a car and not relying on the shuttle. The breakfast had a lot of variety- eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, fruit and yogurt. It just depends on what you are looking for.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank ihearttravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear ihearttravel13,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the sheets here, and hope you will accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. I'll review the proper procedures for rotating inventory and cleaning and storing and make any necessary changes so others don't have the same experience as you. We value your business and your feedback which we will use to improve our operation. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in us on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had a first floor suite, because elevators are just one more thing to wait for, and I was very pleased with the value I got for my money. The wireless network functioned flawlessly while I was there, which is always a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear Richard C,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here for a family reunion. It was a very enjoyable 3 days. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast varied each morning. Beautiful lobby, within walking distance to some great restaurants. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank sandyBrowerville_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear sandyBrowerville_MN,

Thanks for choosing to have your family reunion at our hotel. It was wonderful for us to see so many people connecting and reconnecting while you were here. I'm glad you were happy with us and hope you will be our guests again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sinton, Texas
11
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very pretty hotel, check in policy is poor. Need to work on making it customer friendly or don't accept payment online from companies. The hotel was very clean and so were the rooms. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear TA Member,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for the poor service you received. We value your business and your feedback and will use your review in discussions and training to improve our operation. We'd like to learn more and hope you will contact us via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your respect on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Very pleased with quality of facility. Lovely lobby, biz ctr, and gym. Free shuttle operated at all hours of the day and we used it extensively. Breakfast was very extensive and the quality was excellent (especially considering it was free). Front desk staff were extremely helpful arranging for transportation. Perhaps my best experience at any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear TA Member,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels, and for taking the time to write and share comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you like what and how we do things here and really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great staff and a very clean room. Common areas are getting old looking. Halls are lit with ugly lighting and the carpet is old and dated looking. TV was horrible to watch as it would not stay tuned. Soda machine was empty. Bathroom products were lovely. Again, the staff was so helpful and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank SheriMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very comfortable bed. A/C was a little cranky, didn't always work properly. Breakfast was OK, better that is was included. Very helpful staff, including shuttle to nearby hotel for conference. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Craig L,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm sorry for any discomfort or disturbance you experienced due to the AC unit in your room and offer my apologies. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provided and hope you will stay with us again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Scottsdale North - Airpark
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,534 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Scottsdale Thunderbird Suites
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#19 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £106 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing