We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
US$403
US$358
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
3 Palms Hotel(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$227
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
393
155
43
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
155
43
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktilted kiltcomplimentary breakfastmayo clinichilton honorsgreat place to stayshuttle driverclean roomswithin mileswalking distancebusiness tripexcellent staybusiness centerfree shuttleyogurtwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is conveniently located off the 101 and N. Scottsdale Rd. There are restaurants nearby. We had a room near the pool and it was quiet. The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast was crowded but good.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Liz F,

Thanks for posting your review and 5 star rating about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you where happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed with a group at this hotel for a wedding and enjoyed the property and the rooms. We loved the heated pool, free breakfast and workout facility. My favorite part was having a door that opened up to the pool area on the first floor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Jenny S,

Thanks for posting your nice review about your stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Loved our glorious stay. The new Serta bed was so comfortable and housekeeping was a cheerful bunch. Easy access to everything we wanted to see. Even though there were hockey teams during our stay, it was quiet and clean. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Dawn J,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

we had a Christmas party close to there so we did not want to drive an hour both ways. so we got a room and the hotel took us and pick us up from the party. Very nice people just called when we where done and the came and got us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Randy B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel rather than drive home after your party. I hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have had stayed in many Hampton Inns in the past and the beds have always been fantastic but here the sheets were VERY poor quality. My skin felt scratched every morning and dry. I did not have a good nights sleep half of the four nights we stayed there. The room was spacious but not the best furniture. This Hampton Inn is in a good location which we appreciated. I took the shuttle service once but it wasn't available for the other time I needed it. I would recommend having a car and not relying on the shuttle. The breakfast had a lot of variety- eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, juice, coffee, fruit and yogurt. It just depends on what you are looking for.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank ihearttravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Dear ihearttravel13,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels and posting your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the sheets here, and hope you will accept my apologies for the discomfort you experienced. I'll review the proper procedures for rotating inventory and cleaning and storing and make any necessary changes so others don't have the same experience as you. We value your business and your feedback which we will use to improve our operation. I hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in us on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews