We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I enyoyed my stay there very much and would go again. Their service was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. I do not like to have to use 200 characters to complete this part of the survey and probably will not volunteer to do another because of this problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank rickb506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear rickb506,

Thanks for taking the time to write and post your review about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and understand your frustration about the 200 character limit imposed by TA. We appreciate your feedback and your business and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Since we attend periodic horse shows at the West World Equine Center, this Hampton in is very close and accessible. It is quiet at night and has top rated facilities for use and relaxation. It also provides an excellent breakfast. We will return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jackson97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear jackson97,

Thanks for making us your hotel of choice when you come to Scottsdale. We're glad you know you can count on us for the best in service and accommodations and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you during future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Hampon was a perfect place to stay! The continental breakfast had a varietu of food and was held in a lovely spacious room.. The room and bedding were comfy and we enjoed the heated pool and hot tub. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking the grounds under the palm trees and seeing the flowering shrubs. We would recommend this motel/inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Q5888DWjamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Q5888Wjamess,

Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We're glad you like what and how we do things here and find your kind words very gratifying. We appreciate you business and your recommendation and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our stay was for 5 days and every second was great.
First we were greeted by a young woman by the name of Jessica who immediately made us feel so welcome! She was so warm, knowledgeable, kind and professional and accommodated everything we asked for with a big smile. On top of that she found us a beautiful room which was an upgrade because we were there for a special occasion. We only wish that all hospitality employees were like Jessica. She could be a manager.
Other wonderful people were Rosie who worked so hard and made the breakfast divine. Everything was always full and the area so clean. Also, Danielle, knew our schedule and anticipated every need when we came in at night.
Our room was always clean and beautiful.
We will be returning to this Hampton whenever we return to Scottsdale.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, away from ice and pop machines and a quiet area for the room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlainy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear marlainy888,

Thanks for posting your fabulous review about your stay with us. We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll share your comments with everyone here and be sure that Jessica, Rosie and Danielle receive the proper reward for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent hotel with quiet and clean rooms, perfect beds, a good breakfast and sufficient parking.
The location is maybe a bit of a ride from the airport, but well located to explore Phoenix and to move further towards the Grand Canyon.
We stayed one night arriving after a 24 hour trip from Brussels, exhausted and just wanting to sleep before starting our trip in Arizona, and this hotel was just perfect. We slept very well and enjoyed a hearty breakfast, whilst being at a good starting point to do first some "Western gear" shopping and then move on to the Grand Canyon. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Peter V,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your first night after a long flight place to relax and regroup. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and are pleased to hear that we met your needs and that you were happy with the service and accommodations you received. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that the rest of your visit to our part of the country was very enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel was the ideal location for exploring Scottsdale and Phoenix area. The hotel employees were warm and welcoming. The little touches made our stay even better -- chocolates left by house keeping, little gifts given to our children from the breakfast manager, noodles to use in the pool, and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. The continental breakfast had a nice variety and food options changed daily. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn and Suites for anyone looking for an affordable place to stay in Phoenix/Scottsdale area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregonkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear oregonkatz,

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and appreciate that you highly recommend us to other travelers. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

To share our long term stay with Symore, Rose, Maria and Sandra for breakfast each morning, be greeted and problem solved by the front desk staff Nick, Jessica, Danielle and Andy, to be driven in the van by Jeff, having the pool tested and cleaned by David, last but not least our rooms cleaned and supplied daily by Jaunita, Rosario, Carmen, Lupe, Sandra and Norma made our stay most enjoyable, trouble free and almost like home! Thank you, everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MurrayL658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear MurrayL658,

You are so sweet! Thanks for posting another wonderful review about us and our hotel. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We love having you as our guest and really appreciate your kind words when you are with us, and here on TA. We look forward to welcoming you back and having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
8.8 mi away
Courtyard Scottsdale Salt River
5.0 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,481 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scottsdale Marriott at McDowell Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Scottsdale North/Perimeter Center
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Desert Oasis
Sheraton Desert Oasis
#8 of 75 in Scottsdale
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £89 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing