We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place.. Really”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Place.. Really”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here in May after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor.. the reviews were right.
The room we stayed in was a king suite with a kitchen.. this was very nice to have to keep
drinks cold in the Az heat..i was in phoenix for drs apt so it was not a leisure trip but
this hotel had everything we needed.. there is mall next door with shopping and good
restaurants.. they also provide a shuttle, which we used to have dinner at the Westin
Kieland resort.. Everyone at the Hampton was cheerful and friendly.. the breakfast was
good and enjoyed eating out by the pool area.. I will be staying here again when I come
to Scottsdale for my appts.. I would recommend to friends for a good place to stay with
good prices.

Room Tip: king suites are facing pool and courtyard and are quite.. the rooms facing parking could get loud o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katjonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear katjonn,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business and compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again during your future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    135
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
131
115
29
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very clean, very helpful staff! Several staff members went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Clean rooms ad clean breakfast area. Convenient location in North Scottsdale. Although we didn't need it, there is a van service to ferry people to nearby stores or golfing venues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ian M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Ian M F,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your excellent review. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Chose based on school recommendation, proximity to school, rack rate received because I was attending NLI, scheduled shuttles to and from NLI. Everything was perfect. I can't complain about anything. Sink drained slow first morning there, fixed when returned from school, and left me a goodie gift basket. Forgot an electronic accessory, the hotel gave it to me. I smoke so I wanted a first floor room so I didn't have to ride elevator down. They did one better, they gave me a room with a interior door and a back door to a little patio with a lawn chair and table. Breakfast was very good. Shuttle drivers very helpful, took me to Walmart once and Safeway at least 4 times (I was there 18 nights). If I have to return to NLI for additional courses ever, even if a hotel was built across the street from the school, I would still stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Robert P,

Thank you so much for your review---we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff members aim to do everything in their power to fulfill our guests’ needs, because we know how difficult it can be to be away from home, especially for an extended period like yours, and we want our guests to be able to relax and enjoy themselves while they are with us. Your business and your feedback mean a great deal to us and we hope to serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending 5 nights at this Hampton! From the minute we walked in we were great ed by a friendly and welcoming young man with a waving blond mullet hair-dew. He greeted me by my first name every time he saw me! Wow! Very unexpected, and very delightful! And he even hooked me up with a great view of the blue glowing statue across the street, it wasnt the fountains of The Bellagio, but it was pretty funkey! Another young gent at the front desk named Nick helped me with an urgent fax at no charge. Oh, and I must not forget Seymore! The very chatty gent keeping everyone happy in breakfast! He offered to refill my coffee, and even gave me some healthy eating advice and talked me out of my second waffle before my mountain biking excursion with A.O.A. This place was simply marvelous! Love, LOVE IT!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Edward G,

Thank you very much for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team, and I'll make sure they are rewarded for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here on business for four nights. Room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff was helpful and nice. Shuttle service worked out great to local areas. Breakfast was typical Hampton inn. Pool looked nice, but did not use. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Wallaby3,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will be our guest when you are in Scottsdale again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is clean and beautiful. The room was comfortable and the services were good. It is conveniently located downtown close to restaurants, shopping, and things to do. Great place to stay!
Donna

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Donna K,

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn were responsive to every request we made. They helped us map all of our local and statewide travel plans. The breakfast choices included healthy options and the fresh fruit bins, cookie tray and fresh cold water were good, too. The maid service was excellent as well. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Robert M,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent visit with us. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you here many more times.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Scottsdale
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Scottsdale - Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale
Address: 16620 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Scottsdale
#7 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites North Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Hampton Inn And Suites North Scottsdale
Scottsdale Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Scottsdale Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing