We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't Get Any Better Than This!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This was our third visit to this wonderful hotel. There is not enough good I can say about it. The location, the physical plant, the staff are beyond compare. Our room was wonderful. We love the pool. The service is the best! Of particular note is Clea in Reservations, who is so terrific and Johnnie at the pool! Also Katia in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Just ask Clea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdmjrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,543 - 1,549 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is our 3rd visit to the Four Seasons in Scottsdale. The location is perfect at the foot of the famous Pinnacle Peak. Service is excellent and ammenities are lovely. Enjoy the sunset view at the Onyx outdoor deck. A great way for dinner under the stars. Spa services use unique local ingridients and are very relaxing. A great place for a family get away, even with teenage children who have planty to do on the property and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmclean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Staff is Excellent, Rooms are fantastic, food is super delicious, environment is wonderful!!!
I surprised my husband with this trip and even though he hates being hot....(it was 107*) he had such a good time and hasn't stopped talking about it and wants to know when we are returning! The staff helped me plan a few days of a perfect place to get away, rest, reconnnect....romanitic location with nice strolls to take, lounge by the pool (with misters). I booked the "romance package" that included a breakfast credit, dinner in thier upscale dining room , rose petal turn down service, chocolate covered strawberries and champaign. Every member of the staff was outstanding!!! They all went above expectations to please us and ensure we were comfortable and happy. Can't wait to go back. :)

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the "adult section" and did not have any noise around us. It felt lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Coming off of a five day visit with my father, we were all looking forward to a few days at the Four Seasons in Scottsdale. The Four Seasons, sure to be awesome, right? This property actually blew us away. It was the week after Labor Day and there was no one there, the pool was empty. Our daughter, 14 months old, had the kiddie pool to herself 90% of the time. But the biggest surprise of all was how kid friendly the property is. Who knew? Every restaurant, even the high-end fine dining one, has kids utensils, special menus and coloring books. Not to forget the upgraded room and the exceptionally friendly staff that you expect at a Four Seasons. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor casita facing the pool, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PigPen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Once you get there you don't need to leave. Accomodations and dining is first class.
My wife and I stayed there for a business conference and it was a great experience.
The grounds and facilities are well maintained and give you everything you need for a getaway weekend. It's a little secluded, but with a great bath area and in room fireplaces, where do you really need to go.

Room Tip: Try the bison cut in Telaverda.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Visited at the end of August and had a great time! My husband played golf daily at the resort and other resorts as well. The off seaon rates were unbelievably low and he played early to avoid the heat. The spa was nice but expensive. (Typical resort pricing but I felt it was too high). The resort food was delicious and the room had a lovely view and a nice balcony where I enjoyed my breakfast each morning. It was extremely hot but the pool, the cool mist sprays and the shaded cabanas ensured that we were comfortable. We went there to relax away from work and or kids and it was perfect for us. However, if you are looking for nightlife this may not be the place for you. What I loved most was the great sevice and the low-key and relaxing environment. We returned home well rested and happy!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveler0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We just finished our 6 day stay at this resort. It is fantastic location, but far from downtown. You need a car. We booked deluxe casita and specifically asked for mountain view and high floor.
Unfortunately, when we arrived we were given first floor room overlooking bunch of rocks!!!
When asked for different room, we were offered a suite with great view, but $ 300 a night more then we were paying!!!
Finally, after a bit of arguing we were given wheelchair accessible room on first floor with descent view, big balcony. That was not a great start to this holiday. I do not agree with previous reviews, that every room has great view.
Rooms are big and beautiful. Pool area is great, comfortable, service great, people very friendly.
Food in the restaurants is overpriced and not too impressive. Breakfast $ 30 for buffet with rather poor selection. There is free coffee and muffins in the bar, if you make it before 7 am. Portions are small. We ate outside most of the time.
Did not make it to the spa.

Overall great resort, recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1702, good view,if you sit on your terrace. First floor.wheelchair accessible with big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartekToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I apologize for the room challenges you had upon your arrival. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

In regards to our food and beverage prices, we do an actual competitive analysis with other luxury hotels and our prices are very comparable to our competitive hotels in the area.

I am happy to hear that you did enjoy your time at the pool, and I will share your praise with the staff.

We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

David Bernand
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
16.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.2 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#5 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,532 reviews
12 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
14.8 mi away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £289 - £1,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing