We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Queens, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is on beautiful grounds, had a room with a 10 ft cactus outside on our patio area. Our room had a fireplace, but since the weather was warm, didn't use it for more than a minute or two. We went straight to the pool since our room wasn't ready upon check-in. They let you change in the spa and give you a locker with robe and slippers. I forgot to pack sunscreen in my carry-on bag, but luckily they had 2 poolside stations with complimentary sunscreen, extra towels, and water. They place terrycloth chair covers on the chairs for you. We were lucky to get a cabana to provide some relief from the sun; I saw one cabana that actually had a ceiling fan in it as well as a flat screen TV. Only stayed for 1 night on a stop over. All staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Since the rooms are spread out over the resort and not in a single building, I thought they could use more signs to find your way around.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkpanther8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    278
    111
    38
    17
See reviews for
419
718
60
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 2nights for a conference. Everything about the resort was perfect. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and possibly the nicest room I have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Restaurants on site were also very good. This is definitely not for someone traveling on a budget, but if you are looking for top notch quality and are willing to pay for it, look no further.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County, CA
Level Contributor
223 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice property with beautiful backdrop of mountains. When we first got there the hotel was oversold so they put us in the residences - on property but more like condo's. They are not as nice as the hotel. They offered to move us the next morning but we said we were fine and in hindsight should have said yes! They later allowed us the day use of a room as we had a late flight - very gracious and appreciated. There was no wireless internet compatible with Mac's - they said they'd have it fixed in a month - that was really a drag but we survived! :)
The concierge here were not as helpful as would be expected at a Four Seasons but other than that all was great! Great restaurants on property - service, food, and view. Easily a resort you could stay at and never leave the premises for a weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The Four Seasons has a fabulous and well deserved reputation for excellent service and amenities. Four Seasons at Troon lives up to all the reputation. However, 400 dlrs per night for a small room poolside is over the top.
We stayed the previous night at "The Inn at Eagle mountain" for 100 dlrs per night: larger room, far fewer amenities (no restaurant on premise but unless you are committed to simply being on property I would give this a pass unless you are splurging.
Pool is excellent as is the choice of restaurants from casual to elegant. Spa treatments available to handle the sybarite in you.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor room to avoid some noise from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 505sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

This is the second time I've visited the Four Seasons to enjoy their very comfy outdoor bar terrace. Large, cushioned seating, killer views, and a great prickly pear margarita. The happy hour small bites are great, and you are offered free nibbles of what I guess are dried yellow corn (addictive) and some other dried veggies.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elitefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, with the only downside being that it was too short. Everything about the stay was near-perfection. The resort is beautiful and the scenery is spectacular. But what really impressed was the level of service and care we received from the staff of the resort. One highlight was the preparation of our hotel rooms to make them baby friendly such as putting covers on all outlets and padding on all sharp surfaces, plus very nicely preparing cribs with all kinds of baby amenities provided. Another highlight was the reaction of the hotel and restaurant staff to us bringing in a load of fish that we had caught the day of our arrival. They very willingly gutted and prepared the fish for us, with the chef coming out to discuss with us how we would like it prepared. There were lots of other small details, like one of the waitresses bringing out blocks for my kids to play with when they had finished their meals and were clearly ready to go, and then she actually played with them for some time. It is things like this that make a hotel unique and I have already decided we'll be coming back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KPCNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Overall, this is an incredible place to stay in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area. Gorgeous views, lovely landscaping, first rate restaurants and great rooms. The spa services were some of the best I've ever had. Get the coca-mole wrap - it's amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#16 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing