We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #2 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Just arrived home and miss it already. Stayed at the resort for 8 days of pure perfection. Loved it! Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed. The pools and cabanas are great, the rooms are fabulous, the staff is extraordinary, the grounds are breathtaking. Great vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit - everything from your room, resort grounds, pool and cabanas, and especially our service. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    294
    116
    39
    19
See reviews for
446
766
63
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

In summary AVOID this hotel. Facts the other reviews dont tell you. The Casitas are temperature controlled - you can NOT turn air con below 19.5 C which when its 115F outside and you are on an upper floor the room remains way too warm. Great views - couldnt open the shutters or curtains for 8 days as again this increased the room temperature. Complained to Front desk but they couldnt have cared less. Valet parking - $29 + Parking tax what a Rip Off. Pool attendant had a personal issue and as he couldnt leave when he wanted too (overheard conversation with his manager) he took it out on the guests slamming water bottles down - aprt from this the Pool area was the best bit of this hotel. Breakfast was overpriced and the buffet had poor choices but the service was OK. As for the housekeeping - this was excellent these people are the most genuine of the whole hotel. Luckily I have stayed in 3 other Fourseason properties which were out of this world so I will just put this stay down to a bad egg in the group or poor management

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debstravelblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort following your stay with us.

I was disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.
The problems you highlighted are not in keeping with the standards that we continually strive to maintain.

We are pleased to know you did enjoy the pool area, as well as the service you experienced from Housekeeping.

I would genuinely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact me at the number listed below. We take your feedback seriously and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale to regain your trust and confidence.

Sincerely,
Ben Shank
Resort Manager
(480) 515-5700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed four nights. the rooms (casitas) are quite large, as are the bathrooms (shower and tub, 2 sinks). Extremely comfortable beds and quiet area, we slept very well every night. We were able to get a cabana at the pool every day. We like the location close to the McDowell Sonoran Preserve where we enjoy hiking. The complimentary laundry is a great service, enabling us to travel light on the plane. Checkin took perhaps 30 seconds and check out about a minute.

Room Tip: We like the casitas by the residences as they are close to self-parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jisabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenShank99, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your casita guestroom and found the bed to be comfortable. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated. We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We value your patronage to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,
Ben Shank
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chetwynd, BC Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My husband I just spent 3 nights at the Four Seasons, what a beautiful resort. The landscaping and property are beyond breathtaking. All the rooms are casitas, and we stayed in casita 2502. The rooms are large and nicely laid out, they have a gas fireplace and a huge walk in closet. The view from our patio was gorgeous, it was so relaxing just to sit on the patio and look out at the desert landscaping. The service at this resort was extraordinary, every door was held open for us, and everyone spoke to you when they saw you. My husband had left a magazine open in our room and housekeeping put a book mark on his page when they were cleaning (this attention to detail was very much appreciated). The Talavera restaurant was extremely enjoyable, and we loved every meal that we ate there (3 breakfasts' and 2 dinners). We hiked Pinnacle Peak (very close to the resort) on two separate mornings, well worth the workout. Can't wait to come back again! When I was reading the reviews that some people submitted (the terrible and poor ones) I think they must have accidentally submitted for the wrong resort, as I found their reviews to be nothing as to what we experienced here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

All is great at this wonderful resort.  The location is fantastic in itself, with its everchanging views and its cacti and nighthawks.  

Service very careful, from the iced water offered as soon as you get out of the car to the smooth pool stewardesses. Also, as we forgot a few items in the room they were so kind to ship them free of charge to our home address.

Fitness room was great overlooking the sunset as well as breakfast in the morning.  The room and its balcony were heaven, as the idea of the fan on the ceiling.

Just two things could improve: a less noisy aircon in the room and a simpler B&B rate without using the $ credit system: you don't want to use your calculator in a place like this.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Beginning with the unique casita style accomodations to the quality of the pool, golf and food experiences, this facility is simply awesome. The pro shop and golf courses are top notch. Monument Course my favorite. The pool area is so engaging as the staff routinely visits with you if you are open to a conversation - lots of scrumptious mini drinks passed around. Cabana spritzers are very enjoyable to beat the heat. Facility is a bit remote so would be good to have a rental car. Loved the staff. You just have to try it!

Room Tip: The closer to the pool the better; better views from 2nd or 3rd levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debrapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

This hotel is located on the outskirts of Scottsdale and borders the desert so you feel like you are quite away from it all with mostly open desert vistas and cactus around. Landscaping throughout the resort was gorgeous - a photographers dream with many different cactus and flowers and plants. Service was outstanding. We were there with our two kids ages 10 and 12 and we all had a ball. Food was good and reasonably priced - especially for the kids with their kids menu. The have a great kids club and although our kids did not stay for the day per se, we were able to enjoy the main room/area with it's ping pong table, many board games, air hockey and even wii stations. Pool temperature was on the warm side but nothing they can do about it given the time of year and the hot temperatures outside. The resort's architecture is well done in the native adobe type style. Rooms were good size and nicely furnished. Suzy the concierge was super helpful and gave us many suggestions of things to do in the area and printed easy to follow maps as well.
Value-wise it was outstanding as they have excellent prices this time of year.
We stayed 3 nights as part of an 11 day trip that then took us up to Sedona, the Grand Canyon and Lake Powell. We could have stayed longer and do hope to return some time again in the future!

Room Tip: If going in summer try to request a room near the reception as it can get quite hot out while walkin...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Treepalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,158 reviews
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,671 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing