We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We came here for a work conference and also used the opportunity to have a family holiday with our two children. We asked for adjoining rooms which were spacious and well appointed. The beds were so comfortable - we all slept very well. Pool area was perfect. Plenty of loungers available in sun and shaded areas. Temperature of pool was perfect. Kids rated it as one of best pools ever!!! Pool service and food also very good.

Restaurants also very good. Great food choices and also catered well for fussy children who still have very basic food tastes! Great to see New Zealand Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc on the wine list - very pleased!

My daughter and I also visited the spa before we left which was lovely.

Grounds were lovely and well kept. Loved the fire braziers around the resort which were lot each evening.

All in all a very enjoyable stay here. Resort and rooms had a lovely feel about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to hear that you loved the Resort and that our restaurant outlets exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    278
    111
    38
    17
See reviews for
419
718
60
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe NM
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We found the Scottsdale Four Seasons to be so-so, which is a disappointment given the price. Our visit started by finding a $600 surcharge on our credit card. something we have NEVER seen at any other hotel (apparently they didn’t trust us to pay for “incidentals”, but most ended up refunded). Then poor service and food at the restaurant (the Hampton Inn has a better free breakfast buffet than this $27 mediocrity), and a long hike to the parking lot (or pay a significant valet charge). The room itself was very nice, as was the pool, and there was a good restaurant nearby (GianFranco), so this was a decent visit overall. But not even close to our “can’t wait to get back” list.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFeUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I came here to get away for a few days. This is truly the perfect place if you want to relax. It's a decent distance from the enter of Scottsdale (30 min or so), but you really feel like you are in a luxury retreat in the middle of the desert. It's exactly what I was looking for. The grounds and views are spectacular. The best part is that it's not overwhelming, like most if the other lux resorts in AZ. You don't have to fight for a chair at the pool and I saw 1 child my entire stay. The service is what you would expect from a Four Seasons. Thanks to Robby at the front desk for making my stay wonderful. The employees here are very friendly and accommodating. The restaurants are excellent. I loved Proof for breakfast every day. The rooms are nice and have patios. I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view that's neAr the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The location is remote from the rest of Scottsdale and not as lush and green, probably more authentic desert. The margaritas and similar drinks come in practically a Dixie cup, which doesn't stop them from charging you $14. On the other hand, the massage therapist, Leslie, who gave me a deep tissue massage was one of the best therapists I have ever had, very surprising for a resort spa, which I generally find to be disappointing. But, all in all, a poor comparison to other Four Seasons. For all that money, the experience should be better AND the drink ought to be more than 3 ounces.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

and live music that wafts over the entire elegant village of casitas. the rooms are under renovation, but lobby has been done, check my photos. southwest korn?? food service is a problem here, the highly touted restaurant can't deliver, service is spotty, our entire christmas eve dinner was served cold. everything room service brought was covered in chili powder. if the rooms weren't 10 years out of date, the bathrooms dark and covered in mexican tile instead of marble, the lobby something else other than southwest corny, and the restaurants moderately competent, it would be a great resort - this is a stunning piece of real estate. aman worthy, but four seasons is barely hitting 4 stars, forget 5. so disappointing.

Room Tip: face the desert or mountains not an interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImpossiblyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your December 2013 visit to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North. Our guests’ feedback is invaluable as we strive to improve our service and facilities.

We certainly did not live up the expectations that one would have anticipated coming to a Four Seasons Resort. Please know that the appropriate discussions have taken place as we work to overcome these service shortfalls.

We hope you will accept our apology and we look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights for a conference. Rooms were luxurious and immaculately kept. Bed was very comfortable. Pools were relaxing. But the most impressive part is the outstanding service from every employee we encountered. Top notch in every regard.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sunofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your feedback.

We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is our absolutely favorite resort across the globe. Service and attention to detail are superlative - facilities are fantastic. My only negative might be restaurant choices / prices on the property. There are many good restaurants in scottsdale and in nearby cave creek. The pool area and service there is outstanding. And I recommend a drink at onyx their patio bar overlooking the valley, at dusk - very relaxing. We will definitely go back for a third visit!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ASN_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and the exceptional services that you received.

Thank you again for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#16 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing