We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful resort experience without feeling too stuffy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Occasionally the Four Seasons properties can feel a little like an over starched shirt - looks beautiful on the rack but not a lot of fun when you get around to using it. The Four Seasons Scottsdale is truly gorgeous and our suite was spectacular. As others have noted you'll fill a SD card taking pictures of sunsets around Pinnacle Peak. The trail from the hotel was flooded during our stay, but a quick drive to the park was easy to manage.

Room Tip: Yes, it's a 110 degrees in Phoenix in the summer but the rates are great at this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thousandislands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback after your most recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North.

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our desert oasis!

Again, thank you for your valued feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I visited this resort as a couples getaway and a local-staycation . Upon checking in, we were greeted by the front office manager, Robby Delaney, and then delivered to our room via golf cart. The property is quiet, tranquil, and the grounds are meticulously kept. Our room was gorgeous and sparkling clean. We had a patio overlooking Pinnacle Peak and a beautiful view of all of Phoenix. We had a beautiful fireplace and keurig coffee maker in the room. The room was spotless and housekeeping was amazing. If you needed anything, they were practically at the door when you hung the phone up. We spent many hours at the pool and the service was fantastic. The wait staff was helpful and came around regularly. The pools and jacuzzi were very clean and we layed under the misters that were all around the pool. We also enjoyed drinks around sunset at the lounge bar that overlooks the Phoenix Valley, the cheese board and views were amazing. We hiked the Pinnacle peak trail right from property which is a beautiful and not too difficult hike. Overall, I would highly recommend this resort to local and out of town guests, it was a wonderful tranquil experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Valley of the Sun and Pinnacle Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AndreaLF14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor during your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale. Your gracious remarks regarding your stay are sincerely appreciated.

Thank you again for your valued feedback. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We can’t say enough great things about this resort – this is the gold standard of Phoenix/Scottsdale resorts. We stayed here for a weekend in July while visiting family in the area. We booked through American Express Platinum and got a very good deal. This hotel delivered more value for money than any hotel I’ve stayed at in the Phoenix area – I would stay say that if I paid 2x the lower summer rate that we paid.

What’s great:
- Setting. Spectacular. More than any other resort in the Valley (except for maybe the Boulders), this resort feels like a desert resort. It’s set in an incredibly beautiful location surrounded by rocky mountains and lots of saguaro cactus and other natural desert vegetation. I’m not a fan of the desert, but I thought this setting was spectacular. The architecture and landscape design of the property blends seamlessly with the desert setting. Further, the entire experience is complete luxury, despite being so deep in its natural setting.

- The room. We had a ground floor room overlooking the pool, which was a great location. The rooms are spacious and very well designed. Everything was well maintained with no worn and fraying edges. As usual with the Four Seasons, the bed was incredible. Despite being just above the pool, the room felt very private. Couldn’t have asked for anything more in the room.

- Food. We had two breakfasts and one dinner at Proof, the more casual of the two restaurants. Overall, the food was very good. The theme and staff attire is a little kitschy, but it kind of works, in a not-your-typical-Four-Seasons kind of way. The breakfast buffet is among the best we’ve ever had, with slightly different items each day we were there. Dinner was also good, though service was slightly lacking at dinner in comparison to both breakfasts.

- Pool. The pool is open 24/7. It’s a really nice large pool area. We had the area completely to ourselves for a dip after dinner.

- Service. Couldn’t have asked for anything more – service was excellent. Everyone was very warm and friendly.

What’s not so great:
- Nothing we can think of.

Need to know:
- The resort is truly out in the desert – far enough from the middle of the city that you can actually see the stars. It’s at least 30 minutes away from Old Town Scottsdale, and there aren’t a lot of restaurants and shops in the area. The location is at a higher elevation than most of the rest of the Phoenix/Scottsdale valley, which resulted in slightly cooler temperatures during our stay. Probably not the best place to stay if your primary reason for being in Scottsdale is shopping and nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsonjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

I appreciate the wonderful comments mentioned of our resort setting, the room, food, pool and our service. I will share your wonderful comments with the team.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We look forward to your return to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale or any future Four Seasons Worldwide Hotel.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The staff of the Four Seasons came through when it counted, when my wife was awakened in the middle of the night by the distress of our daughter struck with a major epilepsy crisis; the staff not only responded to help, but showed compassion, the night manager offered to accompany us to the hospital, the entire staff wrote a well-wishing note alongside with a bouquet of flower. Your attitude during this ordeal epitomized hospitality. Thank you so much for being there when we needed you the most. Your people made a huge difference.
We loved your resort from previous stays; we are now unconditional fans!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JChiotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to take immediate care for your daughter. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. They will be happy to know their efforts were appreciated and recognized.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope that we have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to the Four Seasons Scottsdale in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been coming to the Four Seasons Scottsdale nearly every August to celebrate our anniversary for the last 10 years. Each and every time we leave happy, relaxed, and wanting to come back. We arrived last Sunday and, sadly, today is our last full day. We're spending it at the incredible adult pool. I must mention the incredible service we've received from the lovely Tara. She made sure our time here at the pool was perfect and most enjoyable.

Our many breakfasts and lunches at Proof were awesome and thoroughly impressive. We absolutely love the re-branding of the old Crescent Moon. The oatmeal, yogurt parfait, and biscuits and gravy were standouts! We will miss the Chop and Pop salad when we're back home. And the B.L.A.T.T. sandwich was most enjoyable and crave worthy. Oh, and dessert in the evening is just perfect. My only criticism is that the young staff may need a tiny bit more training.

Our peaceful room over looked the giant rock mound behind the property. We loved the peaceful privacy our balcony afforded us. We had several thunderstorms during our time here and enjoyed sitting out there watching it roll in. One evening, after a heavy rain fall, there was a knock at the door. It was an employee making sure we were ok and hadn't taken in water during the storm. Loved that.

And for the first time ever, the weather was cool enough to hike up Pinnacle Peak. The trail from the FS to PP was flooded so we just drove to the base and hiked up. Can't wait to do it again next time.

Not sure what else I can add to the many glowing reviews here on TA. It was another wonderful trip and I'll be crying at check out in the morning.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CafeCrema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us on your anniversary and I appreciate your feedback.

We are always extremely delighted to hear such positive feedback from our guests.

We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate your anniversary at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale next year.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

As a well-travelled family of 5, we have visited many resorts through time-share exchanges. Only a few get a universal "thumbs-up" from this family. Beautiful setting (deserts are actually stunning), superbly appointed rooms (Isadore Sharp's properties have always had style!), great facilities (three pools - one for adults, one for kids and one for "quiet relaxation") and above all, the best and most attentive staff we have ever encountered in our travels - from front desk, to maids and pool staff (*****) - they excelled on all counts. The problem we now face is after you've experienced this kind of excellence how can you go back to anything less? Good job - highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jettster08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale!

We are so pleased that your family enjoyed your visit - everything from our desert oasis setting, the pools, and the service from our staff. Your thoughtful comments are truly appreciated.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your impressions from your visit. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This place is superb .. Great large rooms, our accommodation was massive and overlooked the mountain .. The Four Seasons is all about customer service .. No one does it better ..they remember your name , they wait on you hand and foot, they are discreet, respectful and always attentive without being obtrusive ..we knew what to expect here service wise, only the view changed ..whether in Sydney, London, west Palm Beach or here in Scottsdale, these guys know how to make your stay memorable . We liked the Proof bar & restaurant ..ate here one night, nice American comfort food and scores of great craft beers .. The surroundings of this place are dramatic and enhanced by the natural terrain , cactus and wildlife everywhere , very beautiful ..My whole family absolutely loved it, why wouldn't they !

Room Tip: I'm sure if they have a bad room, they don't put guests in it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review about your recent visit to the Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale.

I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know our trademark at Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts is excellence in service, and we take this very much to heart. I will be happy to share your feedback with the team.

Again, I thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and often.

Sincerely,

Marc Bromley
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
16.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.2 mi away
Gainey Suites Hotel
Gainey Suites Hotel
#6 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,518 reviews
12 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
14.8 mi away
Andaz Scottsdale Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#20 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £279 - £894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing