We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time stay at Four Seasons -- Now I get it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“First time stay at Four Seasons -- Now I get it!”
Reviewed 25 May 2009

Upon arrival at the hotel we were told that there was a plumbing problem in our room so we would need to stay at the nearby timeshare for one night and they would move us back to the hotel the next night and upgrade our room by two classes. The timeshare was huge -- full kitchen, bedroom, walk in closet, etc. We were more than happy to have this issue to contend with! The next day we moved into the hotel and had a great room. That night as we were getting ready for dinner there was a knock on the door and there was a server with huge chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of Chandon with a hand written thank you note for our understanding. Very nice touch.

That night we noticed our room was a little warm so on our way to the golf course we stopped by the front desk and casually mentioned this to them and asked if they got a chance they could check it out. Came back to our room after golf and yet another thank you note and some snacks.

I found everyone in this hotel to be above and beyond accomodating and the service was best in class. I have stayed in a lot of nice hotels and this service was top notch.

Amazingly enough it rained the entire 4 days we were in Scottsdale, but if the Four Seasons could control the weather, I am sure they would have done that as well.

Highly recommend and agree with others that self park is the best option -- its not that far of a walk. Not worth the $27 valet charge.

Enjoy -- we'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    283
    112
    38
    18
See reviews for
424
729
60
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

My husband and I have been in Scottsdale last April.
We booked the room 2 months before leaving, asking for a very quiet room. In spite of that, they gave us a room next to entrance road, to the car parking (valet and employees) and to other hotel service (restaurant kitchens, propane discharge, etc. Besides this we were in a block near the main entrance, where buses, taxes and cars stopped to collect poeople and stayed there half an hour with the engine turned on making a lot of noise.
When we told the manager on duty, he proposed us to change the room in a more quiet area (closed to cars), but we had to pay 200$ supplement (the room we were was 850$/per night). One more thing.... we are Fourseasons frequent customers!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyshaMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

This place is unbelievable! My husband and I were only able to stay for one night, we were passing through the area and it was off season so were able to get our room for a about 1/2 of what we could have and would have paid. We arrived after being in the car for 6 hours, we were greated with cold bottles of water, they unloaded our luggage and took it to our room. The rooms were absolutely to die for! The bathroom was a dream, I wish I could remodel our master bath to replicate. The beds were heavenly, I am at a loss for words. This property is indescribable. I had never seen anything like it! I don't think it would be possible to find another place that even comes close to matching this place on a scale of 1-10 this place deserves a 15!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amk082308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

If you've never had a desert vacation, this is the place to go. Cactus like you do not see elsewhere. Early morning walks are a must see. We had mass flowering of the cacti. A Well marked trails up a Peak. Staff? 1st class all the way. Our room had its own pool and on a 100+ degree days, was heaven. Free shuttle to area eats & bars. Walk through the desert to a great old west steakhouse. Now you know before you go its gonna cost $$$$'s so don't start to wine when you git the bill.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyWestMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2009

We have just spent 5 days at the four seasons and the resort exceeded our expectations.
When we arrived we were greated byvery friendly staff.
We declined valet parking (at $27 it is not needed, there is a big car park nearby).
Bottles of water were readily available from concierge and front entrance - although we purchased bottled water from room fridge before we realised.
Asked for a separate refridgerator and went to AJ's to stock up. Saved a lot on soda and other drinks.
Talevera Restaurant fantastic, make sure you ask for a table outside, the views are magnificent. Crescent Moon ok, limited menu.
Service quick and reliable, swimming pools ok, adult pool quite small and tended to get quite crowded. Main pool was better but then there were only a few children at the resort.
Played the Troon golf courses, Monument the best but Pinnacle still good. Quality of the courses exceptionally good.
Had dinner at Eddie V's and Mastro, both very good with live music but expensive.
Great stay, would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londoneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2009

Very nice hotel in beautiful desert setting- The hotel rooms are nice but not anything fancy or spacious compared to other four seasons, however the views from the room was amazing with mountains and cactus (second floor room has best view)- the staff was very friendly and helpful, the spa nice and very nice early morning hike that should be done- the restaurant for dinner has beautiful views and good food-- the pool is short on cabanas which isn't great since the sun can get hot and need to get there early to reserve one-- the adult pool is small and shallow and they need more pool staff and servers- the wine tasting and the margharita show is fun in the afternoons- and they charge for wifi which shouldn't happen at a four seasons though they are giving specials(one night free)-- so a very nice place for a few days though not an amazing four seasons compared to others.. good restaurant choices are binlikey's and mosiaic...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We just returned from a week-long stay at the Four Seasons. It was our first vacation with our baby. This was a great choice of resort & destination for us. When we first checked in (late at night), we were assigned a room with a double bed. We thought we had booked a room with a king - the next day we asked & were switched to a king-bed room which was much better. The view from our patio was stunning - like a picture. Unfortunately, the crib provided by the hotel didn't work for us - the sides weren't adjustable & we couldn't reach our baby. Luckily we were able to borrow a bassinet from some friends we were visting in the area. The hotel also provided us with a microwave, fridge and bottle warmer. There are free laundry facilities located throughout the resort - very easy to use. All of the public facilities at the resort are really top notch & the service was fantastic. We arranged babysitting through the hotel for 3 nights - the woman provided (Rhonda) was very professional and we felt very comfortable with her watching our little one. We used the hotel's free shuttle to go to dinner nearby at Mosaic and Sassi - both were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Paradise Valley
The Westin Kierland Resort & Spa
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Property: Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing