We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2010

A wonderful hotel in the desert for a quick weekend getaway. We were here over Labor Day weekend and it was not crowded at all. Very peaceful and relaxing. Great spa and delicious food. The location was fantastic and we did not mind driving into downtown Scottsdale (about 20 mins) for a change of scenery and a choice of various restaurants. Room was comfortable.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Chi_LonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,943)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,602 - 1,608 of 1,943 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

This is my second stay at the this hotel over the past 3 years with December 2009 being the most recent. For the most part my comments reflect my experience for each of the stays with the December stay slightly better than the previous (not by much as both times were terrific). Staff are exceptional, the concierge and restaurant staff remembered our names each time we saw them. Rooms are in the Southwest style and have everything you could ask for, the grounds are well kept, the only issue on this trip was the that pool was closed for renovations, not a huge problem as the weather was a bit chilly however we had access to the private condo pool and its facilities. The cuisine in all of the outlets - breakfast, lobby bar and the restaurant were excellent, service was professional yet friendly and genuine. Although we did not have any spa treatments we did use the facilities and the gentleman working there was so attentive I almost felt bad, pretty amazing service with numerous chilled towels, iced water just really on top of things. I really like this resort and hope to be back for a fourth time.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Salthillhalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Great choice for a luxury stay in the Phoenix-Scottsdale area. It is out of the heavily populated areas, with desert and mountain views, but close to shopping and nice restaurants in Scottsdale (try Eddie V's for seafood). For hikers ,you can catch a trail at the hotel, leading to a nearby mountain trail. We also caught a balloon ride and took a plane to the Grand Canyon. The hotel will arrange for you to be picked up at the hotel for excursions and their recommendations were spot on . We have stayed at other Four Seasons and been unimpressed with the friendliness of the staff in some places. This Four Seasons had the warmest, most attentive staff of anywhere we have stayed. They went out of their way to be helpful from booking through departure. We'll come back if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Dox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Stayed here for the last for days of our two week trip to the US, and certainly believe we saved the best till last....

We had a wonderful time from the moment we arrived to the moment we left and would recommend this hotel to anyway looking for luxury, golf, fine dining options and lots of opportunity to laze around - oh and there's a great spa too.

The staff, without exception, could not do enough for us. The decor throughout was high quality and beautifully kept.

Very much hope to have the opportunity to return at some point in the future.....

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HerefordshireSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Stayed at the Four Seasons for the last 4 days of our American road trip. I definitely think we saved the best till last. Yes, it was blisteringly hot, but that was the perfect excuse to laze around the pool all day. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout and our room had a fabulous outlook.

Thoroughly enjoyed the dining options and were very well looked after by all the staff who simply couldn't do enough for us.

I hope to have the opportunity to return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Our family had the most wonderful stay at the Four Seasons Scottsdale! It reminded me of the elegant hotels from my childhood where the service really was impeccable (what would likely now be portrayed as overstaffed). This goes for both the service people we saw and the work behind the scenes. Staff in both the restaurant and on property were extremely attentive, helpful, and thorough (and unobtrusive). The room was baby proofed when we got there, and there were cards and surprises for each of our four children. This included invitations to their kids' club which we had no time to use but would have liked to. We unfortunately had too many other events to take advantage of the property's amenities, but the property did have the feel of a great resort. Also, the hotel room and views were amazing. My only regret is that we were only able to stay a couple of nights.
Four Seasons, I know the economy is tough right now, but keep doing what you're doing. It is wonderful and appreciated!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacationer1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

We stayed at the Four Seasons in February, we were fortunate to have unseasonably warmer weather for the time of year which made it perfect. This was also our first ever stay at a Four Seasons and will definitely be back.

The pool area is very relaxing; staff help you immediately with towels and refreshments. One nice touch are the fresh fruit and smoothies they pass out throughout the day. The resort is also the right size, not too large, not too small and you have your privacy. We were on NY Time, so were waking up reasonably early, so enjoyed watching the sunrise on our balcony whilst drinking a coffee and ordering room service.

The staff gave first class service, always smiled, said ‘hello, nothing was too much trouble.

We only stayed for three nights and would love to have stayed for another day or two, we really wound down from our busy lives on the East coast.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPA794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scottsdale
16.5 mi away
The Canyon Suites at The Phoenician
12.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort and Spa at Gainey Ranch
7.0 mi away
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,718 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#21 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,166 reviews
15.5 mi away
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North

Address: 10600 East Crescent Moon Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85262-8342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Troon North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#1 Luxury Hotel in Scottsdale
#2 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#5 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £244 - £779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Hotel Scottsdale
4 Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North
Four Seasons Hotel Scottsdale
Four Seasons Scottsdale
Scottsdale Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale At Troon North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing