We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottsdale exellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gainey Suites Hotel
Ranked #5 of 75 Hotels in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We made this return visit to Gainey Suites and found exellence as before. All of the staff are freindly and helpful, Rich is always happy to chat whenever you meet him. The breakfast buffett and the more than generous evening drinks and eats are superb. Cannot speak highly enough about Gainey Suites and we hope to return again on our next visit from Oz

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madorabaybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,481)
There are newer reviews for Gainey Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,097 - 1,103 of 1,481 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

My stay began on Thursday afternoon. Check in at 3pm went without a hitch with a professional looking front desk clerk named John. There's no bell boy, but I have never liked having one around. If I am capable of wheeling a suitcase through an airport, I can wheel it into a hotel elevator at no cost!!! My room was clean and spacious. There was a kitchenette that was fairly large as well as a sitting area with sofa that also acts as a pull out bed. The decor was actually very nice, far from dingy as one reviewer had commented. Toiletries were supplied along with Q tips and cotton balls. Plenty of nice thick towels. So far on par with some 5 start hotels I have stayed in for substantially more money.

Cocktail hour started at 5 pm. It was awesome every day!!! The hors d'oeuvres were excellent and there was beer, wine and fountain drinks. The hearth room lead into a welcoming patio (with a mister spraying to keep the shade cool) overlooking a beautiful courtyard. Breakfast was served in the same area and was delicious with good variety. It was very peaceful to sit out there and eat each morning.

The first nights sleep was a little restless as the mattress was a little too firm for me. The next day I asked John if I could have another pillow top for the bed and it was done immediately without Question or hesitation. The catering staff were just as professional and courteous. One young girl worked every day with a smile. I was very surprised that no one tipped them for bussing their tables.

I did not have my room serviced every day but when I did, I would leave a couple of dollars on the bed. The toiletries were refreshed generously and the room was immaculate. I used the hotels shuttle service once without a problem. You did have to wait for it to drop and pick you up, but if you don't want to hire a cab, it adds to your overall value. In addition there is wifi all over the Hotel which was slow on occasion, but again, it was free, so awesome in my mind. I was there for a conference so it came in handy. The conference facilities were on par with 5 star hotels.

Overall I have to say I don't think I have never enjoyed staying at a hotel as much as the Gainey. I have to give it 5 stars for my entire experience. Everyone was so friendly that I believed I was at home. It felt like an all inclusive resort. I did not use the pool or gym but I didn't hear complaints from anyone that I met that had. Before I knew it, it was Monday already and time to leave. Check out is noon, but since my flight was later in the afternoon, they did not mind that I hung out in the Hearth room and patio area.

I would go back there without hesitation with friends and family. I hope they Franchise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I stayed in Gainey Suites while attending a conference at a more expensive, bigger, hotel up the street. I was a little apprehensive, because from Google maps, the larger hotel looked like it might be about .7 miles away, and the temperature was going to be quite hot -- 108 F !

As it turned, out, I don't know why Google maps made it seem so far away. If you walked straight up, by some very safe and clean streets, it was actually only about two-and-a-half blocks (with the half block being walking through the big hotel's parking lot).

One night a bunch of perhaps 6 or 7 people from the conference were walking back to Gainey Suites, but not together, and when we met up at the traffic light to cross the street, a general conversation broke out with everyone saying how very glad we were to be staying at Gainey Suites and how very we satisfied with it we were. It was a real ice breaker, because we did not know each other before-hand.

Here's a comparison:

- substantial cooked breakfast buffet: included at Gainey Suites; $$$ at the bigger hotel

- happy hour buffet of hot snack: included at Gainey Suites; $$$ at the bigger hotel

- kitchen and living area: included at Gainey Suites, $$$ at the bigger hotel

- copies and print-outs: included at Gainey Suites; $$$ at the bigger hotel (~$10 to print out 4 pages black and white)

- free shuttle within 5 mile distances: included at Gainey Suites (I took the shuttle to the bigger hotel before I figured out how close it was); 20 minutes to call a cab at the bigger hotel

On top of that, the Gainey Suites Hotel was MUCH MUCH cheaper than the bigger hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The rooms are very comforable, spacious and clean. I was very impressed of the staff and managers; excellent service and very friendly. Very pleased with my stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world_traveller500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the Gainey Suites for 3 nights. We booked the deal stay 3 nights pay for 2. This hotel is centrally located. Check in was convenient and the fresh chocolate chip cookies nightly were a nice treat. The price included a nice breakfast and evening food and wine, beer, and soda. The menu changes daily. We were able to set outside and enjoy the evening having a few drinks after running all day. What a great value compared to other hotels in the area.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank vacationlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

First class property, outstanding value, friendliest employees I've ever encountered

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radiobob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Nice room - 2 bedrooms. Happy hour & breakfast were great. Liked the free teddy bears! Only stayed one night, but would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meddam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsdale hotels
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainey Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainey Suites Hotel

Address: 7300 East Gainey Suites Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258-2061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
#3 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range: £148 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gainey Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,In the heart of all that makes Scottsdale, AZ "a world class destination" and perfectly located in the exclusive oasis-like Scottsdale neighborhood of Gainey Ranch where you can walk, run, or bike on winding paths past golf courses, parks, and greenbelts; and next door to the Shops & Restaurants at Gainey Village. And just around the corner you can work out at the Gainey Village Health Club or pamper yourself at "The Spa" (enjoy special rates for our hotel guests) The Gainey Suites Hotel is a unique, upscale boutique-style retreat that offers a more intimate, inclusive, and relaxing alternative to the hassles, higher rates and additional fees of the larger chain resorts in Scottsdale, AZ.We are pleased to announce that our $1.5 million renovation of our guest suites and public areas is complete. In our guest suites you'll find all new contemporary wood cabinetry and stainless steel kitchen appliance ensembles, living areas with custom crafted trestle style desks, desktop power and charging stations, FREE Wi-Fi, and HDTV, faux leather task chairs, sleek new cordless telephones, and distinctive porcelain desk lamps, along with granite tops on the night stands. You'll also see new carpet throughout the hotel corridors and public areas as well as elegantly re-designed function space.The stunning new Travertine stone pool deck and spa/Jacuzzi with spectacular new furniture, upper deck fire pit and poolside cabanas is now completed.Our new lobby and beautifully crafted guest services reception and Gift Shop is complete featuring an interactive Scottsdale Experience center with adventure & activities videos and the amazing e-Monscierge with a free ap you can even download that will tell you what is locally all around you...all to make your Scottsdale Experience simply FANTASTIC!Our new Terrace Patio Bar is now open! It is a classy and cozy Wine & Barista Bar inside and on the outside patio, a full-service al fresco "Santa Barbara Style" bar done in rich teak woods with a vibrant mosaic tile back wall, and colorful accent awnings that adds a wonderful new dimension to the Gainey guest experience.We so greatly appreciate your business and are very excited to share all these wonderful property enhancements with you. We are at your service!Sincerely,The Gainey Suites Hotel Family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Gainey Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainey Hotel Scottsdale
Gainey Suites Hotel Scottsdale, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing